Start reading Hitler: The Last Conspiracy on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
Hitler: The Last Conspiracy
 
 

Hitler: The Last Conspiracy [Kindle Edition]

Revel Barker
3.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (32 customer reviews)

Kindle Price: £1.99 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Kindle Daily Deal
Kindle Daily Deal: At least 60% off
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price--for that day only. Learn more about the Kindle Daily Deal or sign up for the Kindle Daily Deal Newsletter to receive free e-mail notifications about each day's deal.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Purchase any Kindle Book sold by Amazon.co.uk and receive £1 credit to try out our Digital Music Store. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Product Description

Product Description

Charles Ritter is on the track of the scoop of the year.

Or the decade.

Or perhaps even the century.

The year is 1967.

Charles Ritter is an ordinary journalist, filing everyday stories. On an assignment in Ireland, an elderly German doctor helps him with his migraines.

But Doctor Theodore Morell is not what he appears.

He is a man with a past - and a man with a secret.

He was Hitler's personal physician during the last days of the war. From his bunker in Berlin, Hitler masterminded one final conspiracy. And Ritter is about to find out how World War Two really ended.

But as he gets closer to the shattering truth, the intelligence agencies of three great powers are alerted to his pursuit of the story.

So far as they are concerned, Hitler met his death in 1945. And anyone who thinks otherwise must be eliminated.

In a breathless chase, Ritter must prove his story...or die trying.

'Hitler: The Last Conspiracy' is a blockbuster thriller that is meticulously researched and brilliantly told. It is perfect for fans of Frederick Forsyth, Robert Harris and Robert Ludlum.

'A ripping yarn.' -- Sunderland Echo.

'An entertaining yarn, filled with vivid characters. And the finale is intriguing.' Yorkshire Post.

'Most thought-provoking novel of the year. Truly sensational.' - Northern Echo.

Revel Barker started writing for newspapers while still at school and joined the Yorkshire Evening Post in Leeds before becoming the youngest reporter ever employed by the Daily Mirror.

As a reporter, defence correspondent, foreign editor, and managing editor he travelled the world, gaining first hand experience of many of the situations and meeting many of the people described in 'Hitler: The Last Conspiracy' He now lives on an island in the Mediterranean, and is also the author of the best-selling 'The Mayor of Montebello'.

Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent digital publisher.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 449 KB
  • Print Length: 218 pages
  • Publisher: Endeavour Press Ltd. (17 Jan 2013)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00B2JH5QU
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Average Customer Review: 3.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (32 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #88,275 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hitler: The Last Conspiracy 22 Jan 2013
I rally enjoyed this book and found I got into it quite easily. The overview of the book seemed very interesting and on reading the book that remained true. The storyline is strong and the plot excellent, that does keep you on the edge of your seat on a few occasions as the book unfolds. The story is about Charles Ritter - a journalist who comes across Hitlers old physician by chance. This leads to the 'real' story of the last days of the war being divulged that leads everyone with the knowledge at risk.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Well written but ludicrous 3 April 2013
By PWM
Verified Purchase
Well written, entertaining, enjoyable, well worth the read but utterly painfully ludicrous. Characters are wonderfully imagined- they bring the pages to life! Well done Barker.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great story 29 Mar 2013
By Tom
Verified Purchase
I enjoyed this book from start to finish. The story could so easily be the truth as it was told in a very plausible manner. I think this is one of those books that could be turned into a successful film or made for TV movie. The story made me think, what if? We only know what we are told by reliable sources.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hitler: Alternative History 21 Mar 2013
This is the genre of alternative history at its best - packed with as much established fact as with (totally credible) fiction. It clearly draws as deeply on the author's own knowledge of the inner workings of the worlds of intelligence agencies as it does upon his personal experience as a newspaperman.
Reporter Charles Ritter suffers from an illness known as "cluster headaches", said by doctors to be "the cruellest pain known to mankind". By pure chance he stumbles across the man who is possibly the only person in the world with a cure.

His efforts to learn more about the good samaritan who helped him lead into a tangled but believable web of international intrigue as several nations - British, American, German, Israeli and Russian - compete in their quest to establish what really happened to Adolf Hitler at the end of World War II. An impressive list of sources at the front of the book supports even more credibility for the story, and an historical postscript at the end reveals how little the various governments actually knew. This "revised" edition includes new DNA information to prove that what the world thought it knew, or had been told, was not only unreliable, but wrong.
How true is this story? It doesn't really matter. It is published as alternative history, not as fact. And at the end, well, very little has changed. Real life is like that. (In fact, there is only way way the tale could end - otherwise we would all have read about it in the newspapers!) For the reporter concerned, though, it remained his "world exclusive" - in other words, The Hitler Scoop, which is the title of the best-selling paperback version.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put it down! 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase
Intriguing story which could have been fact or fiction, totally believable as either. Kept my interest up till the end.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cluster Migraines & Hitler in one book! 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase
As a fellow sufferer of Cluster Migraines my interest in this book started at page one! Fast flowing, sometimes a bit difficult to follow specific characters, but overall enjoyable.
If the author could let me know what the migraine cure was I'd be forever in his debt :)
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Fiction 7 Aug 2013
By HUD
Verified Purchase
A well written piece of fiction fuels peoples imagination of what went on and happened on the final days of the war.Could it be near to the truth ? A good book to read.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Liked this 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase
Makes you think what might have been. A bit of the twilight zone in this. Could write a sequel to this.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know
Most Recent Customer Reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value
Great value for the money,and very quick delivery
Published 8 days ago by Ms. D. G. Mcateer
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Very Good
Published 23 days ago by MR G GRAVES
3.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed
I looked forward to reading this book as it is a subject in which I have a great interest. Unfortunately, although the story started very well it went from the realms of... Read more
Published 5 months ago by Carol Drinkwater
3.0 out of 5 stars Hitler Lived in Ireland?
Good enough story as a drama but quite implausable. Modern media reporters would eat these charactres. outcome as expected too.
Published 7 months ago by Mr. S. A. Hill
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit of a foot soldier, this one
I wanted to like this book more than I did. Perhaps the fault is mine in that we all have a style of writing that we like and this didn't quite hit the spot for me. Read more
Published 12 months ago by Duncan Andrew Gaylor
2.0 out of 5 stars So-So Bit of a Let Down
To be honest I found this one a bit of a drag in places.

There was a good story line which appeared to lose pace half way through, and focus more on how the journalist... Read more
Published 12 months ago by Johnny Cobra
2.0 out of 5 stars A good idea let down
This is a good idea let down by rambling off the story. I began to wonder why entire chapters had been included. Read more
Published 12 months ago by Dennis Newman
2.0 out of 5 stars Interesting story.
I enjoyed reading but was frustrated at parts. The main character was told he shouldn't look in any of the braces for the Hitler's by Morrels wife telling him they were not there. Read more
Published 14 months ago by Amazon Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars A clever book, enjoyable to read
A well written piece of fiction with a number of sub-plots and some interesting and (as far as I can make out) accurate history of the Nazi regime during and after the 2nd World... Read more
Published 16 months ago by H. M. Sykes
2.0 out of 5 stars Ran out of enthusiasm
The original premise was good, but the book ran out of steam and would have benefitted from being condensed to two thirds of its length. Read more
Published 16 months ago by Alan Marston
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category