Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 February 2009
I found this book really helpful and useful for my revsion. For all the main topics there are pros and cons which help you think about how you would write a balanced essay answer. The books uses lots of sources to help illistrate the point that is been made and has a great cross refernce box which tells you revelevate page for the topic mentioned. The book is really easy to use and i would highly recommend it to anyone doing AQA or EDEXCEL.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2010
As someone who recently took this course at AS, I can honestly say that this textbook was something of a lifesaver. While providing information in easy-to-read and understand language, with pictures, sources, and historians' intepretations - it was my revision partner all through history. There are example questions which helped me get a feel for what was to come in the exam.

For all current and future students studying the Impact of Stalin at AS - buy this. It is totally worth the investment.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
I can highly recommend this book for students young and old. It is superb for calming down after a stressful history lesson as it smells heavenly when bought new. If not bought new, then I can not recommend this book as its primary use would then be gone. The smell considerably encourages students to revise this period of the world's history using this book as it is a real treat to smell. Warning overuse can lead to addiction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
purchased this book for my daughter doing a level history really nicely laid out and the information is easy to comprehend with a good summary of chapter content excellent for revision
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2011
It covers the whole period exceptionally well for the AS course, giving you all the detail you will need for an answer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2013
I bought this textbook to supplement the ones given by my school. It was great as a revision guide particularly for 'fast facts'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
Won't know more about this for some time..for exam purposes a little down the line...quick glance says all the info is here.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2016
The book came in a good state, although used, it's worth the money if you want extra information to expand your knowledge.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
Needed it for work and it did the job. Kept it simple and John Laver does know about writing texts on Russia.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2015
What to say....its a History book for AS level AQA
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse