Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars17
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 February 2008
This guide is fantastic and is perfect for KS3 history. It is extremely and user friendly making History revision a much lighter task with the important parts already highlighted for you! There are questions at the end of the questions, some of which are examination type questions, that test your knowledge of what you have just read. Even if your syllabus is slightly different, you can easily adapt to the problem with a very clear and easy to understand index page.

The passages themselves are also particularly easy to understand but also contain all the neccesary imformation needed to make the perfect grade the book also gives some helpful tips on what to mention and what to know in the exams. At the end of every section there is also a clear 'spider-diagram' or 'mind-map' that basically sums up all the key points of each chapter which is very helpful when you need a quick revision before the exam.

Personally, this guide is an easy five stars and I myself have passed the exams with flying colours and I base my results on the guide.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2009
As an Examination Officer I am recommending this book as other great revision tool! use this alongside your schools revision plan.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2012
I bought this book as a used item and it does not appear to be exactly as the one shown in the image provided. It is in good condition, and it was printed in 2005, so I'm not certain that this is the newest version. It is presented in 6 chapters, for the most part, in chronological order. It seems relatively refelective of the work my 12 year-old child is currently covering in history. There is a 'progress check' at the end of each topic/sub-section, with the answers (upside-down) underneath. It contains some good references and colourful photos/illustrations, but some of the diagrams and maps are a little small and quite 'busy' and may be difficult for a child with dyslexia (or similar specific learning difficulty) to decipher. There are practice questions at the end of each chapter (which need to be answered on a separate piece of paper) and the answers are in the back.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2013
This book is so easy to read and enjoyable revision that as the parent I am reading it as well. At the top of each chapter ( subject )it gives you the details in précis form of what you expect to learn from that chapter . You get key points and highlights and there is no long text to read through. it is also broken up with diagrams and photographs to illustrate further.probably the easiest revision book I have seen
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
Clear enough for my daughter to use by herself and fully understand the content. It gives good summaries and is straightforward to use as a parent to help students with their homework.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
I first used the Lett's study guides nearly twenty years ago for their clear concise curriculum breakdown. Two decades on and they are still as helpful to my daughter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
I bought it for my daughter and she is satisfied with this book. It contains precise knowledge about history. We recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
This was a recommended read from school for Key Stage 3 and has proved to be a good source for reference.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2015
Received promptly. Good Study Guide. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2016
my children found it very beneficial
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse