Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars15
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£12.80+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 January 2011
Hard to beat Highlander products for price and quality. If you want flash kit, prob, not for you. If you want gaiters to wear/use at a sensible price, hard to beat this one. Better than other brands at 3X the price.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2010
arrived very quickly and are fantastic quality for such a low price.i was very very pleased
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2011
Affordable gaiters in a durable fabric construction.

EDIT : Early representations of the product on Amazon portrayed it as an Olive Drab shade which wasn't quite accurate to the more grass green shade the gaiters actually are, but the latest image (Oct 2012) is closer to the actual tone.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
what a complete waste of money these were !!! Wore them for the first time today on a 12 mile hike across the peaks and yes these do keep the mud off your trousers but when you take the gaiters off your trousers are absolutely soaked with sweat - so whats the point in wearing them you will get wet anyway !! Will send them back for a refund these are not for serious walking .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2011
My new Highlander Walking Gaiters are great because they are strong (material,zips,velcro and fasteners) waterproof and lightweight. I've discovered that one can walk through boggy farmland tracks with confidence.I recommend these gaiters to anyone.A quick wipe with a wet sponge and all the mud disappears.Well done Amazon.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
I do a great deal of hiking and, although have only used these gaiters a few times, they seem to be of very good quality. Keep splashed mud off lower legs and are easier to clean on a daily basis than having to wash a whole pair of trousers. I Thoroughly recommend this product, especially in this wet weather. I like the green colour too, fits in with the countryside!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
A little stocking filler for my husband he wears them walking the dog, or strumming the garden. Keeps his lower legs dry and they can just be put in the washing machine
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2014
Not the best make in the world but very reasonably priced and do what they say on the Tin.
Good value for money. Happy customer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2012
I found that the gaiters are very comftable and wold get another set if thay ever needed replacing thay are a very resable priced
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2011
It does not adjust very well to your legs and it does no cover your boots very well. If you tight it to your legs it just hurts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)