Start reading Jane Hetherington's Adventures in Detection Omnibus on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device


Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
Jane Hetherington's Adventures in Detection Omnibus (Books 1-3)

Jane Hetherington's Adventures in Detection Omnibus (Books 1-3) [Kindle Edition]

Nina Jon

Kindle Price: £4.62 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Kindle Summer Sale: Over 500 Books from £0.99
Have you seen the Kindle Summer Sale yet? Browse selected books from popular authors and debut novelists, including new releases and bestsellers. Learn more

Product Description

Product Description

The first three titles in the Jane Hetherington’s Adventures in Detection series at a great price
Jane Hetherington is Nina Jon’s gifted amateur detective. A retired lady who sets up her own private detective agency following the death of her husband of four decades. She spends each month from then on, investigating interwoven & seemingly unconnected crimes & mysteries. In classic whodunnit style, the emphasis is on the puzzle and the solution.
The first detecting adventure:
Need to identify a strangely generous safe breaker or locate a boyfriend gone walkabout? Lost a family heirloom and have to find it in a hurry? Want to establish if a loved one’s telling the truth? Need to find a missing neighbour or discover how a body ended up at the bottom of a multi-storey car park?
The second detecting adventure:
Need to stop your home being demolished by an officious bureaucrat? Surreptitiously raise money in a hurry? Delve a little deeper into a spouse's frequent absences? Identify a poison pen-pal? Keep a secret, a secret?
The third detecting adventure:
Need to catch a conman real quick? Discover why a sister has become a stranger? Pick up a trail long gone cold? Catch an artful dodger red-handed? Make amends?
Contains: dark secrets, betrayals, duplicity, villainy and lies

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 866 KB
  • Print Length: 497 pages
  • Publisher: Cat and Mouse Publishers (25 Aug 2013)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #601,160 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?

More About the Author

Nina Jon is the author of the Jane Hetherington's Adventures in Detection crime and mystery series, which will cover the first twelve months of Jane Hetherington's new career as a sleuth.
Nina lives in Britain and trained as a lawyer, but now only practices part-time, giving her time to pick up her pen.
Here are some readers's comments about this series posted on Goodreads:
'Im pleased to say that I found this book an easy read and was an entertainer. It is a detective story set in the style of Agatha Christie / Miss Marple. I found each of the story a fast read and was crisp and to the point. And in between these shorter stories, goes the main story thread and also the life of Jane, which is what sets it apart - You get to know about the detective and not just the case!'
'Another gem. Enjoyable, funny and poignant in parts. Great stuff'
'Wonderful - great charachters and plot! Thoroughly enjoyed!'

To read her blogs, find more customer reviews, or to chat with her please visit:
www. ninajonbooks

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

Look for similar items by category