Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 January 2015
I chose to read Briannas Story, and several other similar selected books in an effort to understand addiction of this kind, how it begins, how it is often financed, how it affects an addict both physically and emotionally, and the role that the addicts family or friends play. Briannas experiences are similar to others that I have read. I have only given three stars, which is actually a very good thing for a short story, and I can't explain that any further without spoiling this book for anyone else.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2016
It took me 15 minutes to read, reads like its been written by a stroppy teenager and is so far fetched its kind of ridiculous. Iv read similar experiences in books but they have substance, build up & explanation. This is just kind of bizarre. The addiction experience just doesnt ring true either. A very strange read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2015
Disappointing. No sense of reality to the story - reads like a 12-year-old's school essay. Very short, which was probably the only good thing about it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2014
expected a lot more maybe a happy ever after heroin addiction is a bad thing I know been clean 8yrs and my story would make for some good reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
wasn't too sure if I would read this as its a subject quite close to home but im glad I did as its shows a different side to the story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2016
First class short story well written genuine true story to how the kid became hooked to heroin generally a great short story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2014
Good, but too short. A bit of time spent into making it a full length book would have made it an excellent read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2016
Learned so much from this book,, cried whilst reading it but will keep for reading again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2014
This was a rip off I thought it was a book it's more like a very short story I had it read in half an hour 😡
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2015
Very short and far fetched
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)