Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars9
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 March 2014
If you're looking for a 'warts & all' contemporary retelling of the Heracles legend, you need look no further.

It has some great one-liners, and a 'flowing economy' of prose that reminds me of Robert Nye -or perhaps a Stefan Zweig novella.

Great fun.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2015
Lacey takes us into the world of myth &legend with humor & dark realism. a must for lovers of myth & fantasy or simply for those who want to try a great new writer with something new to offer.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
Could not put this down, truly gripping. An excellent read.
The descriptions of the characters were very good and I was able to picture them all.
Highly recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
Ben Lacey has a natural talent for writing, he has the ability to create characters you can both love and hate, this read kept a smile on my face from start to finish.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
Not 100% sure what to expect, however found a refreshing twist to the classic tale. Well worth a read if just for the humorous one- liners alone.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2014
Brilliant ,couldn't put it down. It kept me hooked from beginning to end .great story,great hero what more can I say .
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
I was gripped from the beginning to the end of this book! Very well written and I would definitely recommend reading it!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
A dark yet humorous take on a much loved legend. I enjoyed this book greatly , perfect for mythology lovers
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2016
A roller coaster ride through the twelve labours and a real page turner. Ben Lacey brings Heracles down to earth in this new telling of a (half) familiar story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse