Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars223
4.1 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1Change
Price:£1.59+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 November 2012
Got this to complete a pirate outfit for my daughter and it does the job perfectly! The earring is clip-on. The sword is about 16", bendy and can fit easily into her belt. Have not really looked at the eyepatch as she wears glasses!

She can now avast all of us scurvy swabs to her heart's content!
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
The design and look of this sword is really nice but unfortunately if you have children that are enthusiastic or play rough then consideration need to be made to the durability of this product.

My son loved it but within 2 days he had broken the sword in half.

The eye patch is ridged and he dose not wear it because it is uncomfortable and the ear-ring dose not stay on any longer as it has lost its rigidity.

Although I was not concerned with the eye patch and ear-ring as it was the sword that is the main attraction.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
The pirate sword was bought for my daughters' as an accessory to their pirate outfits for my younger daughter's birthday party. The items arrived in good time. The fact that the sword came with the eye patch and earring was a bonus as my girls really only wanted the swords. Good value for money. They have played with the swords for about a week before the party and I am pleased to say that they have not been broken, despite being thrown about and trampled on a few times.
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
Perfect for pirate day at school!! Sword and eye patch looked great. Ear ring kept falling off, but nonetheless brilliant value for money, very pleased with purchase.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2013
grandaughter very pleased with this she was a female pirate in a school play very pleased with this item recommend
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
Cost under £2, grandson had fun with it. Didn't do any damage as it is not rigid. Good fun, good price.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
These swords really look the part, and my grandsons were pleased with them. They are pliable but seem strong. and are reasonably safe although one of the boys did catch the other one at the side of the eye with it and caused a swelling, so I do think a bit of supervision is in order when young children are playing with them . They are well worth the money however and look good.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
My 4 year old nephew thinks he is a pirate, now he has the kit he doesn't just think but is convinced he is one. Great kit and cheap, definitely worth a purchase for any budding pirate who will probably think he is batman next week. I hope the batman kit is as affordable as this kit.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
Looked great and , for the price, i was expecting cheap and cheerful. However, the sword was incredibly flimsy and snapped at the helm within seconds, after a very gentle tap! Hence, tears from a distraught child. tried to superglue but no luck. For decorative purposes only!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
I bought this for my grandson to wear at a Pirate themed party. He found the eye patch uncomfortable, the earring would not stay in and I thought it best to leave the cutlas behind in case he tried to play pirates and hurt someone.....so a little disappointing...
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.