Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars10
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 June 2010
Good book with lots of information about the background to low self-esteem. The activities need to be adjusted for infant school aged children but some good ideas.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2013
Another useful book to work with adults and children who have low self esteem. The theory is good and has a practical approach. The book arrived promptly in good condition.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2012
This book is a fantastic resource for use by teachers, social care and others who work with children with low self esteem. The children can relate to the story and enjoy working through suggested activities.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
I've enjoyed the book with my girls and it's made us talk about ways in which we may fell and how we express ourselves. It's a good time to have a one to one...
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
Has helped my granddaughter and she is forever refurring back to it and I can see the difference it has made to her life
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2016
Great book all other Margot Sunderlands books. I could see how my child was processing it again and again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
It's an alright book, but maybe not worth the money. I'm sorry but I found the awful poetry Margot includes plain annoying.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2015
I still need to read both books but initial impressions are very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2015
Great book A*******
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2009
My children were shocked by the illustrations which are crude and discomforting. Also the happy ending depending on the child finding an adult who made them feel special. So is that the only way to help kids with their self esteem? Pity, but mine hated the books.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse