Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars19
4.2 out of 5 stars
Size: LargeColour: BlackChange
Price:£20.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 May 2011
Used this for two-weeks' light-sailing in the Caribbean and they were fine.

I bought a medium pair, which fitted a little too well and ended up ripping at one of the seams by the wrist.

For the price, you could probably find better elsewhere.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2015
Just the job for those with hands that need protecting. You can't work in an office all year then do a weeks sailing and expect your hands to be fine without decent gloves.
I initially ordered large gloves having read other reviews suggesting these were all undersized. They weren't. Large was too large for me and I'm a 6 foot bloke, medium chest and, it turns out, I've got medium size hands.......I just thought they were big, but then, I'm a bloke.
And there, I think, this monologue should finish!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
I'd say I'm an average sized bloke and so I bought the Large size of these and they only just about fit. It's a bit of a squeeze getting them on a harder to get them off but at least they don't move about too much when out Kayaking. The grip is good an I purposely went for fingerless mainly because I don't like wearing gloves at the best of times, so they work for me.
I'd buy another pair if/when these wear out (but the next size up).
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
snug but expected fit. only worn a few times but seem well made. i have to add seven more words
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2016
Comfortable with good palm protection but my older helly hanson sailing gloves felt more robust and lasted years these don't appear as durable for the money I prefer mechanix gloves
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2013
The sizing quoted ranged from XS to XL so I chose M as I have small hands. Even the size M is a tight fit and suspect L would be required to fit correctly..
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
I just bought these. the fit is excellent, and they look good too, BUT they aren't long enough to cover the area of most wear on my hands. I still got blisters after 2 hours sailing.
I am thinking however of getting the long fingered version of the same gloves
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2013
I loved this product I being sailing and would not dream of leaving my Helly Hanson gloves at home lovely quality and great fit
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
Very good, Quality gift for christmas,,Hope they fit though seemed a bit smallish but maybe cos they are sailing gloves.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2013
A little baggy fit...son says they are ok so have not returned. Should have opted for the smalls size for a 12 yr old.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.