Hellworld (Deathstalker Prelude Book 3) and over 2 million other books are available for Amazon Kindle . Learn more

Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available

Start reading Hellworld (Deathstalker Prelude Book 3) on your Kindle in under a minute.

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

Hellworld [Mass Market Paperback]

Simon R. Green

Available from these sellers.


Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition 5.14  
Mass Market Paperback --  

Book Description

Sep 1993
Third in the "Twilight of Empire" series. An expendable Hell Squad is sent to the planet Wolf IV to investigate its suitability for inhabitation by the ever-expanding Empire. But it looks as though this planet might be the Squad's last. By the author of "Down Among the Dead Men".
--This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed

Product details

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.co.uk.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.0 out of 5 stars  3 reviews
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovecraftian! 9 Jan 1999
By Matt M. - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Mass Market Paperback
After reading Ghostworld, I couldn't possibly see how Green expected to follow it up. Boy, did he shock me! Hellworld is one of the creepiest novels I've read for a while with a truly original race of creatures that provide a genuine threat to our heroes. Green really knows how to blend science-fiction and horror perfectly. I recommend this very much for fans of H.P. Lovecraft!
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stuck on a Planet of Monsters 24 Nov 2003
By Joshua Koppel - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Mass Market Paperback
This is the final book in Green's Twilight Of The Empire trilogy. This is the same empire as in the Owen Deatstalker books.
Following in the footsteps of Ghostworld, this volume follows a Hellsquad; a team of talented, but disfavored, people. We have Captain, an Investigator, an esper, a doctor, and two marines. They have just landed on a new planet.
Hellsquads are dumped on a new planet with barely enough power to land. They must make the most of the new world and give the all-clear for colonists to survive. The sooner they do so, the sooner they will received much-needed supplies.
But this world is a puzzle. All signs say it should be full of life but it appears barren. Then a small deserted city is detected and the squad heads for it. It is then that the nightmare begins.
The events of Ghostworld are in the past and the Empire once again encounters life that could be detrimental to its survival. But in order for the Empire to know, the squad is going to have to survive long enough to get the word out. But can they survive against the nightmare they have uncovered?
A fast-paced book with some new twists on old ideas that make it fresh and fun.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This completed my collection of the Simon R. Green "Deathstalker" series 19 Jan 2014
By John McLeod - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This was the last to complete my collection, and I wanted to have them all. Actually, this is the last of the 3 "Pre" series books, but they are all related to the whole. It's good,,but not as good as the series itself, and not quite as good as the other 2 in the "Pre" series books (but last is last, and I just had to have them all).
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

Look for similar items by category