Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars11
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 February 2014
Three books, all of them are well written, good plots, plenty of action, suspense, alpha males, feisty females and of course a smattering of romance......what more can you want ?
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
The stories written by Denise Donning were excellent. She has researched the Medieval times well, and the romance is wonderfully woven into historically interesting tales. Phoenix Sullivan's tale is slightly more gory, but no less historically researched, and was also a decent read, but WHAT on earth made anyone include the tawdry piece of work by Lynette Vinet? It was trashy, with various common knowledge factors of the era (barely), and should have been classed as Erotica! I almost missed reading on to Phoenix' s interesting Roman times tale, as I thought it might be more soft pretentious porn.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
the first 3 books are good, a lot of emotions, interesting characters, romantic stories. The last book, I cannot recommend. The heroine is raped several times, doesn't know what she wants, the male is in love with her but spends half the nights with his wife... Not my thing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
this was a fantastic insight to the time of knights and damsels in distress, although very graphic in the sexual side of the stories anextermly good book once started could not put down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
The stories though complimentary to one another did not in any way relate. Kept me quiet and interested for hours. Can be recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
All the books were very enjoyable, real page turners. Interesting to have such different historical eras. Educational and great fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
your basic historical romance if youlike them you should find theseonesok espically the price. nice toread to relax after heatic day
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
I purchased this a few weeks ago along with several others, not managing to get much sleep because I cant put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
Great mixture of stories worth a read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2015
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.