Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars8
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 November 2008
i bought this book as i am a big darts fan and also a fan of wayne mardle himself. i found this book to be a very honest,easy read from a modest man who is one of the greats of this wonderful sport. i had the pleasure of meeting wayne mardle a couple of times in dublin and he really is a very pleasant man to talk to. he also gives his email address in the book for anyone to email him which i did and the next day i recieved an email from wayne saying thanks for buying the book and for wishing him luck in the future. i would recommend this book to any darts fans. a real mans account of life in a real man's sport.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2010
Very amusing read and a great insight into the life of a darts pro. I really never had any idea that they travel and work as much as they do. As I write this Mardle is on a bit of a bad run but lets hope that changes and we see one of the most entertaining players back on the world darts stage very soon.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2015
I finally managed to find a book which gives you an insight as to just how demanding life can be on the dart circuit.
As I have only been following darts for the past 4-5 years I never got a chance to watch Mardle play but now he's a darts commentator, I think he is very good at what he does and talks a lot of sense.
This book is very funny at times which makes for an entertaining read, which at times, made it difficult to put down.
Sometimes, we think that sports professionals have it easy going from tournament to tournament but when you have to balance it with your private life and being away from your loved ones, it isn't always as glamorous as we might think.
Mardle gives an insight to the highs and quite often lows which really draws you in. Fantastic book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2016
Decent read from one of the games great characters though halfway through it seemed like the written entries lacked a bit of enthusiasm ....something you don't normally associate Wayne Mardle with

Worth a buy and a read especially at the price !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2012
A very enjoyable read from the likeable entertainer and ex-darts player, Wayne Mardle. Gives a good insighr into the life of a pro player. Found the book hard to put down. Loved it!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2016
Great book. Very funny and an excellent insight into the life of a darts pro.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2016
Great book - and very good value too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2016
very poor
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)