Start reading Have a New Kid by Friday on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Have a New Kid by Friday: How to Change Your Child's Attitude, Behavior & Character in 5 Days
 
 

Have a New Kid by Friday: How to Change Your Child's Attitude, Behavior & Character in 5 Days [Kindle Edition]

Kevin Leman
4.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (9 customer reviews)

Kindle Price: £4.45 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Free Kindle Reading App Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.

To get the free app, enter your e-mail address or mobile phone number.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition £4.45  
Hardcover --  
Perfect Paperback --  
Audio Download, Abridged £11.00 or Free with Audible.co.uk 30-day free trial
Audio, CD, Abridged, Audiobook £12.99  
Multimedia CD --  
Kindle Daily Deal
Kindle Daily Deal: At least 60% off
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price--for that day only. Learn more about the Kindle Daily Deal or sign up for the Kindle Daily Deal Newsletter to receive free e-mail notifications about each day's deal.


Product Description

Product Description

Anyone who has dealt with a strong-willed child knows that it is no easy task to turn bad behavior around. But the popularity of TV programs like Supernanny and Nanny 911 shows that parents have had it up to here and are ready to try anything to get their children to behave. Bestselling author and psychologist Dr. Kevin Leman is here to help.
Have a New Kid by Friday shows parents how to reverse negative behavior in their children--fast! With his signature wit and encouragement, Dr. Leman offers hope and real, practical, doable strategies for regaining control and becoming the parents they always wanted to be. Focusing on changing a child's attitude, behavior, and character, it contains chapters for each day of the week and a special section with advice on everything from rolling eyes to sibling rivalry to talking back to punching walls and much, much more. This large section of more than 100 specific topics is indexed, allowing parents to flip immediately to any areas of concern for witty, straightforward, and gutsy plans of action.

Synopsis

From the author of the best selling "Making Children Mind without Losing Yours", this work offers real, practical and do-able strategies and encouragement for anyone dealing with a strong-willed child. It is ideal for fans of "Supernanny" and "Nanny 911". Focusing on changing a child's attitude, behaviour, and character, this CD contains advice on everything from answering back to punching to sibling rivalry and much, much more.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1294 KB
  • Print Length: 305 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 0800732189
  • Publisher: Revell; Reprinted edition (1 Mar 2008)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B004SE9UE6
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (9 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #165,831 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.


Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The BEST parenting book on the Planet! 7 Aug 2008
By Nixee
Format:Paperback
A fantastic book although as a parent you do have to eat plenty portions of humble pie and accept that its not only your child that needs to change but you too! Well worth the read and even more so, well worth making the changes to your parenting skills if you want your child to virtually become a different person before your very eyes!!

As a parent of a teenager this book has been very challenging, but exceptionally helpful and I refer to it on a regular basis!

The A-Z of different issues you may encounter with your children is brilliant. I recommended this book to several of my friends too!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I have a new kid 4 Mar 2010
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
I am a great believer in getting help when needed but have never used a book before. The book is quite 'americanised' but you can still apply and relate to most of the advice. I have 2 girls 8&4 the problem was my 8 year olds attitude to other people, us, relatives etc and was getting really frustrating. Most of the things suggested we were already carrying out. I have also changed my attitude and this is what the book is about the way we act reflects how our children act. We now have a calm atmosphere, compliant children, (well most of the time) and children that have responsibilities, the pocket money chart has worked wonders!
Initally it is hard work but well worth taking some of the advice, even if you just change one thing its better than nothing. It made me really proud when my mum said, what have you done to Mia shes a different child, I just hope it lasts.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
Format:Audio CD
Loved the core principles that I repeat to myself like a mantra. B doesn't happen to till A gets done, etc. It's what we all know, but forget in the bussle of everyday life. Making the principles a priority really helped me nip adolescent stroppiness and cut childhood whining to a bare minimum.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars would recommend 16 Feb 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Well worth the hardwork! I feel a lot less stressed with my kids. My kids have a lot more self confidence.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
By MBoyce
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This a practical book for parents who find parenting advice confusing. However, be warned: if you want your child to change, be prepared to some radical changes in yours too. Don't be put off by one or two things that you might disagree with. Basic principle works in most families.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category