Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars180
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£17.10+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 May 2016
Not a happy pie face. I bought this game for my 11 year old daughter because it looked like irreverent fun. She went to play he game with her friends and came back downstairs telling me the game was inappropriate. Highly inappropriate. This game is made in China. Do not buy this for your kids.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2015
Rubbish. Broke within a month but so utterly irritating I refuse to send it back lest they send another one. The boy child loved it while it worked but it made me want to kill everyone within six feet of it.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2016
I wasn't expecting great quality, but I really hate these things. A bit more cheap but so disappoint.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2016
I know they did game testing for this game but I don't know how because it's really a broken game.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Well, where to begin? This is a new spin-off product for people who love the original Bop It - the major difference here is form factor; there are just the two ends to hit at the appropriate time. The smaller yellow lights move towards the big blue centre-light and when it lights up, you have to push the ends towards the centre - Smash it! is the perennial saying the unit spews at you. The levels ramp up in speed and reaction-time, playing catchy music and a miss will cost you a life, you have three lives and replenish them by hitting the big-blue. You also get points for a near-miss - there is a green light either side of the big-blue.

Then there's multiplayer, that counts your scores separately and asks you to pass the unit at certain points, some people can end up with only one Smash it! But others may get longer, it's a great party piece. The one major complaint I have is that the unit does not have an off/lock button, meaning it springs into life with its insanely-American commentator any time it is bumped (which is a lot given the fact the ends are the most prominent part and also turn the thing on!) and you have to wait until the commentator announces loudly "I'm going to sleep!!"

It's fun - for a while, but gets difficult quickly and this really is only for people who already own Bop It because it's a minor variation on the game and inferior in my opinion. So if you're a Bop-it fan and tired of the game, this might breathe some more life into the franchise. However, if you're looking for a hand-held reflex-based electronic game, just buy the original!
0Comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2016
Really disappointed here. Especially for the price. I thought this was gonna be a lot of fun based on the reviews but honestly it isn't.... It's kind of boring. The cards are kind of funny. Maybe it's more of a kids game but it wasn't very cool.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Bop it! Smash sounded like just the ticket for us. We already own and love quite a few of the different Bop it! offerings and, although they're not constantly in use, the kids get them out quite regularly...particularly when their friends are round.

The aim of Bop it! Smash is to follow the patterns of lights and to "smash" the ends together, (you basically have to push both ends in at the same time), when the fast moving light is in the middle. If you manage to do this and smash it whilst the light is either in the middle, (gives you 5 points), or one either side of the middle, (1 point), then you move onto the next pattern. If you smash it with the light outside the middle three then you lose one of your three lives and get to try it again. After you've successfully conquered a few patterns the game moves onto a bonus round where you don't lose lives - you just have to try to get the light in the middle for the five points as many times as you can. It then reverts back to normal play again.

There are also two different multiplayer modes where the basic principle is the same. In the first one you can have as many players as you like. You get a pattern and have to Smash it whilst the lights are in the middle. If you do then you pass the game to the next player. If you don't then you get a further 2 attempts to pass the level before you're out. In the second multiplayer mode you tell the game how many players there are, and it keeps track of lives very much like in the single player game, except this time it's also checking on how quickly you manage to pass each level. Tricky!

Both myself, my partner and our two kids, (ages 6 and 8), have had a good go with this, and it's a hit - especially with the kids. For adults with fairly good hand-eye coordination it is definitely still fun...but it can take a while and quite a few levels before that coordination is challenged. For the kids, though, it is a fantastic challenge and once they'd had a few goes they were hooked! The 8 year old is finding it considerably easier than the 6 year old, but they are both managing it pretty well now, (it helps if they sit down), and they're remembering their own individual high scores and desperately trying to beat them. It's absolutely great for hand-eye coordination!! I imagine that, once the initial enthusiasm has worn off, this will probably just come out every once in a while when friends are round or on a rainy day...much like the other Bop it! games that we have. Still, for the price I think that it's great value for money, is very sturdy and well made and should provide entertainment for years to come. Recommended!
0Comment|60 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2016
I had high expectations for this game and was completely disappointed
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2016
I'd tell any experienced gamer to avoid it.Bad
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
This is one of those Xmas toys that gets played with constantly for days, only to end up at the back of the toy cupboard. They have picked it up once or twice, normally when I say it's going! Just doesn't have staying power.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)