Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars97
3.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 January 2014
This bathroom caddy is totally useless! Do not waste your money. If it was possible I would have given it zero stars!

It is ridiculously wobbly as the poles do no fit together well in addition to the spring system being rubbish. I went to return my item but as it was going to cost £12 to post it back I decided it was not even worth that for a refund so have thrown it away.

SDE Online that sold it were however very good and had excellent communications, shame they would not refund the cost of returning it for it being such a useless product.
0Comment|32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
This contraption was useless -
1) The instructions were beyond useless
2) I have a standard gap between bath and ceiling as my flat is only 3 years old but the only way this was going to fit was sawing the pole.
3) The tension spring was too stiff to allow pole to press down to re-tense when in position.
4) To add insult to injury although the listing was clearly wrong Amazon policy was only able to get item refunded not the £2.95 p&p nor the £10.50!!!!!!!!! parcel force cost for returning it (the only option due to it's size)
5) The seller, although aware of the problems due to other feedback since I bought mine has not changed the description so is aware it is wrong. The honourable thing to do in the circumstances would be to refund the p&p and return postage fee to everyone who has had to return it, use a hacksaw, use a piece of wood to act as a stent to get to fit!
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
Ihad only had it up a week and it fell down. When my brother in law looked at it he said a spring had gone in it. So someone else had to put a piece of wood at the top of it to keep it upright . when its up you need a bracket to hold it up as it seems a bit wobbly.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
I received this a few weeks ago, but have just tried to assemble it.
The instructions for assembling it are no use at all. We have tried to assemble it, but cannot do so. It does not say anywhere that you will have to take a hacksaw to it as it will not reduce to the size we need.
Please let me have any further instructions that you may have.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
I had high hopes for this item, it came when expected, was very easy to assemble (though you need muscles for the spring, which is fine you want a tight fit) and it looks great. The reason I've only given 2 stars is purely down to the design - it doesn't work! The shelves are far too shallow and you have to balance everything just so to stop them from toppling over, then when one bottle falls, you get domino effect! If you have toiletries all with large flat bases, it'll be fine, otherwise don't bother.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
Not bad value for £25, if it doesn't go rusty in the first couple of years I'll be pleased. A poor relation to the American version from Bed Bath and Beyond which was much stronger with deeper baskets.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
No problems with the quality of this product, or the delivery times, but wait until you see the instruction sheet. The illustration is badly drawn, badly reproduced and incorrect. The tension spring is shown in the wrong place, and needs to be fitted BETWEEN the black plastic spacers, not on top as the diagram states. Once figured out, it fitted well and looks good. If you are intending to fit it to a bath top and up to the ceiling, then one of the chrome tubes can be omitted.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
this product delivers whot it says works well easy to put together looks good and was deliverd ahead of time very well done
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
a great purchase , would recommend it to any one , worth the money , and keeps bathroom tidy and that's what u want
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
I needed shelves for all the shower extras, but didnt want to drill holes to fix them, The shower caddy solved the problem. it is easy to assemble and fit. The only difficulty is fixing the pole length and the spring compression;I worked on trial and errora and held the tubes together with masking tape while trying for fit and spring tension' insert on an angle to accept the extra uncrompressed spring length with the top located and then slide the bottom of the pole into position. This makes spring compression easy.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)