Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
12
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£34.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 January 2008
A comprehensive guide to sports massage, ranging from ethics of practise and client care right through to detailed analysis of practical techniques and sports injuries.
This well laid out reference manual is ideal for students of the subject and the practising therapist alike. An absolute must for the library of anyone in the industry worth their salt.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2009
This is an essential guide for any practicing sport's therapist or student of Sport's Therapy. I purchased this book from Amazon.co.uk a few weeks ago and I was not disappointed. It has a very good overview of sport's injuries and a comprehensive section on assessment and testing.

From a practical treatment perspective, again it is very comprehensive covering a good range of treatment options and modalities:
-Sports Massage
-Soft Tissue Techniques
-Electrotherapies
-Taping and Strapping
-Remedial Exercise
-Fitness Testing

I have used this book a number of times in the last few weeks and in my opinion its strongest point is that the information contained is very much of a practical nature. I have purchased a number of books on sports injuries and sports therapy over the last few years. If you are working in the field of sports injuries and you are looking for a practical book that you can refer to for treatment options then this is the best one out there by far.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2011
I bought this book as I was studying Sports Massage Level 4.
This book has been the most useful of all. It hold information on all aspects of sports related treatments from general massage techniques, including NMT, MET, Trigger points, to special tests and RoM.
It also touches upon basic anatomy & Physiology and diet.
Especially useful are the short summary boxes throughout, which when you are learning for exams you need key points. Also the questions at the back of each chapter are good for testing your memory.
It is linked to online help too.
Very useful "bible"
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2011
Really good condition on arrival with no signs of been over-used at all. Took a while to be posted but it was from the other side of the globe so I appreciate the length of time I had to wait, also a great, very informative book, everything you need to know with a range of complex descriptions to novice well explained diagrams etc.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
came very very quickly well presented and illustrated without being over the top. The writting is good understandable and advance enough if you already have some knowledge on the subject. Good buy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2012
Hands On Sports Therapy should be in every sports massage therapist's library. Keith Ward is extremely knowledgeable and the book is both well thought through and well-written. An essential guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2012
My son needed this book for sports therapy university studies. He hasn't put it down, great book. Received before due date and packaged well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2014
Great item, well worth the money. Quick delivery arrived well packaged. 8.5/10.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2016
Great book, written really well easy to understand, well worth the money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2015
excellent for my course at NLSSM
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)