Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
123
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£24.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 November 2013
I travel long distances and due to price or times of delivery I often have to sleep in my van. I've tried all sorts from sleeping across the front seats to air bed but struggled to find anything decent.

I decided to try a hammock and chose this one due to the reviews. I bought a couple of Caribiner clips and some chains (ratchet straps ends will do). I've now tried it and can't believe I've not tried this before now.

This hammock is very comfortable and a great size. I'm 6ft and 19stone and haven't had any issue with my size. Reading some reviews I expected to be smothered without the spreaders but again I had no problem here. It's also more stable without the spreaders.

Very happy with my purchase!
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2015
Fantastic, Loved it all summer! So did my dog!!
review image
0Comment| 58 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2015
This was a new experience to me but now I've tried hammocks and I love it. This was a very reasonable price and supports a very heavy body (mine) without trouble. "Multi person" classification might be a bit optimistic however.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2016
Really good Hammock (for the price you cant really go wrong)
Good Size, although it is labelled for several people it is more like single person, but with plenty of room so excellent comfort.
We did have a adult (16 stone) and a child in it at the same time so it is capable but very cosy.

Picture shown is with big Ted chilling :)

Measurements shown are with the hammock laid flat for reference only as you will have to allow for sag and also it stretching slightly, i have added a sling to one end to get the length i needed.
Length Rope to Rope (end to end) approx 129" inches or 3280 mm
Hammock Fabric to Fabric 83"inches or 2110mm

Overall very pleased with the Hammock.
review image review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2015
We've had one of these hammocks for a year now. It's great for one person, but I wouldn't put more than one person in it. Uncomfortably intimate and too easy to put the strain on a small number of ropes. If it was advertised for one I'd give it 5 stars. So comfortable for an afternoon snooze
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2012
well I was after a basic garden hammock and this one looked the same as the one i had before except that this one said hammock for several people so i thought it might be bigger . its about the same size but reasoable quality for the price should last a few years if not left out all year round
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2015
I'm going to give this 5 stars instead of 4 because the only thing i would mark it down for is due to my own lack of hammock knowledge so it's not the seller's fault. Basically I cut a few of the strings to make this into a 1 man hammock (which has the added benefit of the loose fabric being a small optional blanket now). The thing to bear in mind for this hammock is that it doesn't have the wooden bar holding either end open. This results in the hammock cocooning you if you get in it alone. Like it literally folds completely over you like a perfect cocoon (which would be excellent for camping). It's easy to cut some strings though and turn it into a 1-man like i did (you can always just re-tie the string!). The quality of the fabric and strength seems great. Honestly this might be one of the greatest things i've ever bought. I tied up a rig that allows me to clip and un-clip the hammock with ease for when it rains and swinging in a hammock in the sun is definitely an under-rated pleasure in life! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2015
Large enough for two normal sized adults a child and a toddler. Have spent many hours having fun on this hammock. I have also owned the other style hammock that has a bar at either end, but I prefer this one. It is safer than the bar style one as it doesn't have a tendency to flip, and because it is so large you can wrap it around yourself. We left it out all winter and it survived and hasn't gone mouldy either. Great hammock for the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2015
Desperate to try this - every time I head towards the garden to hang it - the heavens open. Quality is great. Have had to buy some nylon rope and sone metal clasps so I can put it up and pull it down quickly but all in all it looks good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2016
had one these before, this is my second, but only because it got mouldy when I left it out and I couldn't get it cleaned up. Great value, very comfy, can fit yourself and two kids or two adults easily
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 14 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)