Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
476
4.0 out of 5 stars
Size: 2 - Medium|Colour Name: Leather Padded - Black|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 August 2011
We had a harness on our little Parson's terrier but it didn't stop him pulling. He gets very excited whenever he goes out and is also dog aggressive. He didn't take to the Halti headcollar at first and pulled it off quite easily.The safety attachment means that even if the Halti comes off the dog is still attached to his lead. We used rather a lot of treats to get to the park the first time and this tactic worked - he got rather attached to it! After only 2 walks he accepted it really well. The Halti has an instant effect, when the dog pulls the noseband tightens, which they don't like. As soon as the dog stops pulling the noseband loosens. I can't say my dog is the sharpest tool in the box but he instantly responded and now walks to the park at heel perfectly. As we were leaving the park this morning, 2 dogs nearby began an argument. My dog had his halti on ready to go home and as soon as he barked and lunged at the other 2 dogs, it tightened and had an instant effect. He knows that he can't fight it and calmed down instantly. This product was half the price online than in my local pet superstore - including the cost of postage.
11 comment| 65 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2011
My not so docile springer has used a halti for years. He has sniffs and pulls on a traditional collar, but is a dream on a halti! Definately recommend them! The leather padding on the nose part makes it look even more comfy. Speedy delivery even on standard option
22 comments| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2012
for the last 6 weeks, our 9mth old golden retriever pup has been pulling more and more on his walks.so eager to get to the field, meet dogs, and people. think he knows he is stronger than us...someone recommended this as a solution. OMG first walked with him wearing it last night and was like a different dog!!! no pulling whatsoever, my arm was completely relaxed at my side :) before taking him out i did put it on, take it off, repeatedly to try and get him used to it. we had maybe 4/5 times where he rubbed at it during the walk, but that was it. didnt worry when we walked past people /dogs that he was going to pull me over in his excitement to make friends . again today he rubbed at it, but the difference in pulling is amazing! am sure he will get used to the sensation of something over his nose in time. in the meantime, i'm not getting pulled here there and everywhere and not ending up frustrated rather than enjoying our walks. and he seems much calmer in general ( that is probably just us being more relaxed though tbh)i would recommend this product to anyone. with a little patience and perserverance he will get used to it. i am so impressed with the already huge difference it has made. no idea how it works so well, but it does!!!
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2012
This halti head collar is actually pretty good for the following reasons; it's not so severe that it prevents panting - a must in hot weather, it's discreet - who wants to advertise their incompetence at dog training and reliance on a head collar?, It's easy to use and put on. And it comes with a safety link to the dog's usual collar so if the dog does manage to hook it off with their claws, you still have them on the lead. It's not as easy for them to wiggle out of as some I've tried but it can slip up very close to the eyes even when you have exactly the right size. I like the padded version as it's more comfortable for the dog. In summary - if like me you have a strong dog (I have a german shepherd) and there are times when you need that extra bit of control but you don't want something more severe like a dogmatic for example, then this is the best one I've used - and I've tried a few!
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2012
This proved to be 100% successful the moment that I put it on my dog. Brilliant result. Only problem was that I ordered a size 3 and my dog is a lab/collie cross and it is a little too big even adjusted to the smallest size possible so I have now ordered a second one in size 2
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
It's a very good invention and certainly helps to prevent my dog pulling on the lead. However the fabric under the chin is easy for the dog to chew on and chew through so I had to reinforce it with extra fabric which prevents it sliding well. A more robust fabric in the first place would improve the design.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2012
i bought this on the strength of the other reviews and i am glad i did. My dog has always wore a harness but would still pull to the point of almost walking on her hind legs at times, but i took her for her first walk wearing her halti and she was like a new dog she was resisting at first trying to get the halti off, but after 15 minutes she just gave up and enjoyed her walk. I was delighted that she was walking to heel something she has never done and at one point she seen another dog and went to pull and i could control her with one hand, i am now looking forward to taking her for walks as before it could be a chore with all the pulling
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2011
Took my 9 month dog for a walk with dread again, this time he snapped his lead!
Came home and ordered a halti, turned up today and its like walking a different dog.
Fantastic product, would recommend to anyone with a dog that pull's!
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2011
This is the best thing since sliced bread! I am disabled, now using an elbow crutch, and could not control my new puppy when walking. My last dog was 16 when he died but he was perfect and never needed a lead. However my family bought me a pup, (forgetting that I have major physical problems now,)and she is very strong. I did try the Gentle Leader but she could remove that no problem and it does not link to collar, so when it's off so is the dog! Now with the Halti, which has a joining clip to the collar, I can walk her at my pace and NO PULLING!!! Fabulous. Once again I can get out of the house and ENJOY some quality walks. TIP: You should still continue to use voice commands and train your dog while using this or the dog will never learn the art of correct walking.This is just an aid to this goal.
ENJOY.
0Comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2011
OMG WHAT A GREAT IDEA AND IT WORKS!!!!! NO MORE PULLING, NO MORE TRYING TO CHASE CARS AND NO MORE GETTING ANGRY AT OTHER DOGS LIKE HE DID WHEN HE WAS ON HIS NORMAL LEAD I NOW HAVE SO MUCH MORE CONTROL AND NOW THAT I FEEL CALMER WHILE WALKING HIM HE TOO HAS CALMED DOWN, I LOOK FORWARD TO OUR WALKS TOGETHER AND NOT PANIC WHEN ANOTHER DOG AND OWNER COMES IN CONTACT WITH US, AND HE HAS ONLY BEEN USING THE HALTI HEAD COLLAR AND HALTI LEAD FOR A WEEK ITS LIKE HAVING ANOTHER DOG ON WALKS AND NOT THE NAUGHTY, LEAD PULLING SNARLING AT OTHER DOGS AND PEOPLE HE USED TO BE. IF YOU HAVE A PROBLEM DOG PLEASE BUY THESE ITEMS YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY, BUT REMEMBER YOU MUST ALSO TRAIN YOUR DOG AT THE SAME TIME AS THE HALTI IS NOT A MIRACLE CURE JUST A GREAT STARTING POINT. xXx
11 comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 55 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)