Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars74
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 April 2013
The product arrived on time and upon fitting worked fine but unfortunately we had a storm, more like a hurricane, which caused water to enter the floodight and cause it to fail. However, on contacting the supplier they sent a replacement immediately which has worked just fine ever since, despite some appalling weather.
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
Only had it a few weeks. Seems well made. Installation was straightforward. Controls and adjustments work fine. No problems so far.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
For the price this is a good light, it has worked without failing in all the high winds and heavy rain we have had. It was easy to fit and gives off plenty of light in a wide arc.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2016
installed this product and after 1 month had to take it down and empty water out of the sensor, reinstalled and again after another couple of weeks both the sensor and the main body had water inside! the front cover does not seal enough to keep water out. The weather was particularly wet but this product was not up to the job, may be ok for indoor use but is now in bin!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
excellent product and at 150w is a cost saving bit of kit and I find the light is powerful enough for the size of my garden.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
The advertising says it has 12 months guarantee and clearly am- tech is part of amazon but amazon don't allow you to return the item after 30 days. They are side stepping the sale of goods act in a manner which should be illegal. The only option I can find on the web site is to offer this to someone else as a second hand product - does anyone want a light which doesn't work?
I am very reluctant to leave negative feedback and have spent a few hours trying to find a way to contact Amazon to get this sorted but I am beaten - the functionality for the confidence trick is bulletproof. If you feel that this shouldn't be so, please feel free to contact me amazon.
11 comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
I am very pleased with this item. It does what it says. Looks good and good light with it. Hope it will longer than the others ive bought-not with this supplier - another.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2016
Light was damaged (bottom catch broken) on receipt. Only one bulb with light, advertised with two. Very cheap plastic construction.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2015
I thought this would be perfect to replace my old light. After a couple of months it wasn't working so I got an electrician to come and check it. Despite paying for a replacement lamp it still didn't work and the electrician found a wiring fault. I returned it 31st March and to date have still not had a reply or acknowledgement that it has been received. Emails have gone unanswered and I still await a refund!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2014
ok for the money
at first i thought omg this looks cheap but now its up its great(a month down the road and i was right thinking it looks cheap)
i use a pc power lead for the unit just remove the kettle end strip back the wires connect it to the relevant
connections
then plug in and use.

after 1 month of use the bulb has melted away so not really that good after all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 15 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)