Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars21
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 August 2013
I bought the footprint map and guide and the harvey hadrians wall path map before I set of to walk Hadrians wall I only used the footprint map and guide it was the best. Will
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
Very basic map, a few of the campsites and shops it claims are there have gone out of business and no longer function. Its a very narrow map meaning you can't go more than i mile north or south of the wall before you're off it completely. As far as navigating the wall is concerned, its so well signposted, and this map adds zero else, that if i go again i'll take an OS map of the central region and follow the footpath signs.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
The map highlights the whole route in sections of about 10 miles. It also shows the surrounding few miles either side and indicates sites of interest, ie turrets, forts and sections of wall still visible. Mile marks are also shown, (from each end so you can monitor your slow progress!). Came in plastic cover so you can keep the map dry, though it feels water-resistant. Cannot fault it.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2015
If you just want to walk/run Hadrian's Wall this is perfect. The Hadrian's Wall Trust website has great circular walks that take in the surrounding areas and limit your contribution to path erosion. If you wanted to do something like this (a circular walk) this map would not be sufficient, but if you're looking for the whole path on one map it's perfect.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2014
Excellent. Robust, waterproof and easy to fold so that you can see the relevant sections. If you don't want to go off piste at all this is *the* map that you need for walking Hadrian's Wall. It only covers a narrow strip of land though so if you've got a car or are staying at any distance from the trail at any point you will need a road atlas/satnav.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
This looks a really useful single map for walking Hadrian's Wall. The only thing is I was hoping for a west east guide book. I don't think it was clear in the blurb that it was just a map. Probably if I'd been looking for a single map of the route I'd have gone for the Harvey's one because I've used them before...but it looks ok.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2013
We bought various books on Hadrian's Wall, but this was all we needed to take with us for day to day navigation. Strong waterproof paper and it folds up nice and small.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
I love this map as it showed the miles between each of my stopping points. Very clear and easy to read. Bit pricey but maps usually are.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
detailed description, well presented. a good companion to the guide book . i am hoping to tackle this walk next summer.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
Excellent informative map and guide. Looking forward to walking the path in June and seeing how accurate the guide is.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
17 Walking Tours for all abilities Your Dream walking trip: From £295!
  -  
Idyllic location close to Wall Warm, friendly B & B
  -  
Self-Guided & Guided Trail Walking Holidays, Short Breaks & Day Tours