Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

  • HUSH
  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars278
3.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 February 2015
I admit I only read some of the book but enough to form an opinion. At first you are led to believe it is a true story - it isn't. It is 'written' by somebody who comes across as being perverted and no doubt is a missive of his own sick fantasies. A really emetic piece of writing - even the author's name is fictitiously listed as female whereas it is really written by a man - a man who right now might be hanging about a local park or school wearing a dirty overcoat.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2014
This book is too graphic for a fictional book it makes me wonder if it was penned by a paedophile I thoroughly regret buying it
11 comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
I have to say this book had me crying my eyes out.
I have read 100`s of books like this and never have i felt the emotions that this book brought to me whilst reading. It is tragic not so far fetched and if you open your mind you get transfixed in the horrors of Jane's life. It is brutal and definitely not for the faint hearted. Your emotions will go up and down as you want something good to happen. But will it? A few spelling mistakes but nothing to take away from the read. If you want something interesting to read then buy this book. But be warned it will make you cringe, cry, and gasp in disbelief. By the end of the book you will feel you have been on an emotional rollercoaster and possibly drained. But we'll worth it.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
brilliant read, loved it, would really recommend this book,, has you griiped from the start,, you wont be disappointed...believe me its a great book
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2014
I don't even really want to give this book one star ! The grammar is awful it's so badly written ! Complete waste of time
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
I don't always write reviews ,but this book has compelled me to write one.
This book made me cry such a heartbreaking story it's so hard to believe there are so many people out there
that are willing to to abuse children. I would have liked to find out what happened to Jane, because the way this was told was very hard and cold when she explained the things that happened to her. I do hope she is away from this life now and not following in the family business .
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2014
I think this book sickened me and I had to skip a lot of pages. Had it been a true story I would have had a different opinion. This was so awful that after reading it I thought either I need counselling or the author has serious issues. Who could think of such a gross vile story? It was just beyond believable and the fact it was so ludicrous took any feelings away from it. I can honestly say after reading over 1000 books this was up there with the worst. Please do not bother with the sequel...
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2015
Rubbish couldn't even read all this book pure sick perverted rubbish I will never read one of her books again.TRASH
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2014
I stumbled across this book randomly and thought i would read it on my lunch breaks at work, turns out i was reading it every spare second i had!
It literally had me on the edge of my seat, i could picture all the characters, i could feel all the pain and sorrow of jane aka "diamond", so many twists and turns, it was like a emotional rollercoaster!
You can feel the pure evil of some of the characters and the innocence in others.
You will not be dissapointed by this book, a few spelling mistakes throughout but you can get past that!
Roll on Nov 2014 when hushed is out!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2014
Ridiculous plot, poorly written, basically aimed at someone wishing to read fantasy about illegal under-age sex.
Freedom of speech or not, Amazon should be ashamed about allowing this on their site at all.
For some reason I thought it was going to consider the social implications and possible reasons why sexual slavery continues to exist today, instead it was just third rate porn, in the worst possible taste.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.