Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars21
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 November 2012
Excellent network printer for small office. Do not forget to order cable. Looks very professional with LCD display. Easy to set up and install software
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2013
This is a mono laser printer which we bought to replace an old LaserJet 4P which had finally given up the ghost as HP no longer produced the toner for it. This is a quick, easy to use replacement, which we hope will last as long!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
A good printer for home office. Reliable, easy to use and economic. Works well with recycled paper. Recommend to anyone want a heavy duty home printer.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2012
HP LaserJet Pro 400 M401dn is a superb printer. Start time is less than two seconds, very good speed as well. Print quality is excellent. The only drawback is that it did not come with a usb printer cable. I bought the printer from Amazon and they did not do a good job in handling my complain about not having given me the USB cable to connect it to the computer.
11 comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2015
A quick and quiet duplex printer. This was just the ticket when I needed to print off some large documents, it was very fast and the documents were printed to a very good standard. So far have no problems and was very easy to set up and use wireless. An excellent mono-laser printer, with no scanning or photocopying facility.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2015
Promptly delivered. Prompt sending of a receipt. Only 4 stars as old firmware but easy to update through HP's website.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2015
A couple of minor issues setting up the software but otherwise it performs very well (so far!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
Excellent Printer but suffers from massive printing costs, 400 pages per toner not really suitable for an office for this reason alone
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
Works great and works will Apples ipads, iphones too.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2015
Very quiet and fast printing speed. Compact too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)