Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-7 of 7 posts in this discussion
Initial post: 12 Jun 2012 23:57:31 BDT
Last edited by the author on 13 Jun 2012 00:07:44 BDT
John H says:
Hi. (I'm hoping AndroidSlates will pitch in with some help with this).

I've had my Neuropad 2 Ultra for around 2 weeks now, very impressed given the price.

I would really appreciate some help with altering the Video Output Spec over HDMI. While on holiday it worked just fine with a new-ish Sony Bravia TV. On my return home I tried it with my ageing Samsung 5 series LCD set which flags up a message stating that the format output from the Neuropad is not supported. I also tried routing it through my Pioneer AV reciever but this gave the same results.

I'm new to Android from Apple gear (through choice) so I guess my question is this:

Is it possible through system settings to specify the Video Output to either 720p or 1080p? to be honest I'd even take interlaced (I have looked but this doesn't seem possible).

Or, alternatively is there an app that would achieve this?

Please help - my kids would be made up as most of their DVDs now reside within the neuropad!

Thanks in anticipation

Posted on 13 Jun 2012 08:56:48 BDT
Lee G says:
Sorry to hijack your post, I've no idea if you can actually change the output settings (I suspect you can't though).