Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars18
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£24.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 August 2014
The best MMO out there. It rivals and beats WOW as there is no subscription so you don't feel forced to play every month to get your moneys worth.
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
Posted the price I bought so you can judge the quality of the deal.

So far - having played a few hours of GW2 I have say I like it - your character levels weapons at a satisfying rate - giving you a nice variety of attacks.

The 'events' is a nice idea - you'll be notified that something is happening near to you then you can run over and get involved and try to meet the goals within the time limit or before some fail-event happens (like the enemy blows up a bridge for example).

From the limited amount of the game I've seen so far, it's not really open roam but more like area-roam - you can explore areas as you like, but the areas themselves aren't HUGE, but big enough so you don't feel too penned in and there seems to be plenty to explore in the areas I have visited - on your own or with others - you can team up with people on the fly using the in-game chat.

I haven't played enough to be able to give a proper review but I would refer to reviews by PCGamer etc for a better overview.

All I can say is that I like it and I will be playing more!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2015
Very good game recommend this to anyone that likes mmorpgs great character customisation. Only problem is that all the armour looks the same until lvl 35. Hope this helps :)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2015
Good game, nice graphics and lots of things to do
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2016
Excellent, this arrived next day sealed and with a working key, very easy to install. Was well packaged. I have only managed to play this a little while and although it looks a bit dated it seems to be a good game, although pretty complicated in parts (mainly crafting). The game community is extremely helpful. I am pretty late at trying this game and most of the game is limited until it is upgraded with Heart of Thorns, but is definitely a playable game in its own right.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
Good game, especially when playing in a group. Well worth the one-off price, much better than subscription MMOs.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
Huge areas to explore. Lots of quests. Loads of things to pick up. Daily events. Repeat events. Seasonal events. Rewards. Crafting. Round around in your underwear. Funny and engaging NPCs. Fully - and I mean fully - customizable characters. Everything an MMORPG should be. Loads of peeps online. Teamwork. PVP. Massive Dragons. And, best of all, no fees! Brilliant.

Buy it. It's great. No seriously. It is.

Just avoid the STUPID GODDAM JUMPY PUZZLES THAT NORNS CANNOT DO WITHOUT GETTING A FACE FULL OF ROCK SO YOU CAN'T SEE WHERE YOU ARE GOING. AGGGH! ARENANET. ALMOST PERFECT.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2016
Great game, but buy the Heart of Thorns expansion as it includes the base game.

I've easily spent 700+ hours on this, and although it uses the older DX9 graphics API (which makes it very CPU bottlenecked, expect 10~ fps in world boss fights) and is a bit grindy it's worth the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2015
Great seller and great game definitely worth paying the extra £0.00 to get heroic edition. The level 10 armour looks amazing. Definitely recommend buying this game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2015
Excellent online game and free of subscription charges.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)