or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
Image not available

 
Tell the Publisher!
Id like to read this book on Kindle

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

Grubtown Tales: When Bunnies Turn Bad [Paperback]

Philip Ardagh

RRP: 4.99
Price: 4.56 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over 10. Details
You Save: 0.43 (9%)
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow, 30 July? Choose Express delivery at checkout. Details

Book Description

5 May 2011 Grubtown Tales

If Beardy Ardagh is to be believed, the trouble begins when a monkey escapes from The Grubtown Old Folks Home, or when The Sun-Ripe Raisin Man decides to give up shrivelled dried grapes and to grow Vegetables instead. Whatever the beginning, it all ends up with Far Too Many Bunny Rabbits and a serious problem with paper aeroplanes.

Philip Ardagh shows just what it is that would make any sane-minded person avoid visiting Grubtown for business OR pleasure at all costs, and EXACTLY why fun-loving readers (of all ages) should head straight for a shelf of Grubtown Tales.


Frequently Bought Together

Grubtown Tales: When Bunnies Turn Bad + Grubtown Tales: Splash, Crash and Loads of Cash + Grubtown Tales: Trick Eggs and Rubber Chickens
Price For All Three: 13.23

Buy the selected items together


Product details


More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

Product Description

Review

Ardagh's witty and daft series is infused with a love of language and the sheer pointless delight of spinning a silly yarn. When Bunnies Turn Bad is as good as it's six predecessors, crammed with the usual authorial interventions, typographiccal trickery, and dictionary-raiding character names. Jim Paillot's pencil illustrations add to the general lunacy. --James Lovegrove, Financial Times

Book Description

Roald Dahl Funny Prize winner Philip Ardagh is back with the seventh tale of grubbiness and chaos in his hilarious Grubtown Tales series. Perfect for fans of Mr Gum and Horrid Henry.

Inside This Book (Learn More)
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Table of Contents | Excerpt | Back Cover
Search inside this book:

Sell a Digital Version of This Book in the Kindle Store

If you are a publisher or author and hold the digital rights to a book, you can sell a digital version of it in our Kindle Store. Learn more

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category


Feedback