Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars14
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
7
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 June 2014
This is a good read with the characterisations of all the characters being better than the first Grimm book. The only character that got on my nerves in this book was Munroe a character that I like on TV. A good read for Grimm fans and casual readers
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2015
I enjoyed this a lot. Tie-in TV/film novels are quite variable, sometimes good, sometimes not, and of course it's always difficult working with other people's characters, especially if they're well-established, partly because you have to stick to the constraints of the original source material. This did so admirably, whilst introducing new characters who interacted with the established characters in their own inimical way. This produced a fast-paced story that kept me reading on - even when I should have been getting my beauty sleep! The writing style was consistent throughout the novel, and the multiple shifting viewpoint, which always works well for me, meant that I got a rounded overview of the story and all its various sub-plots. I always like Monroe's character, and he plays quite a major part in this novel. A good read for all Grimmsters!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
I completely enjoyed this book and thought it done the tv series justice (unlike The Icy Touch) Was gripped by it and couldn't put it down. Hope the author writes another Grimm tie in book, as I would certainly buy it
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2015
I love this TV series and I'm thinking of buying the books. But they don't say what order they come in and I'd like to start from the top. Can any one tell me which is the first... second... third etc?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2016
The characters are very similar to the series and I can see and hear each saying exactly how they say it in the book, even which words they would emphasise and their accents. A good, exciting read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2015
Excellent writing. It's a shame he hasn't done more Grimm stories. Captures the essence of all the characters with a very good storyline to boot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
Love the show and really enjoyed the book as it kept in tone with events and feeling of the show!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
Really enjoyed it. Very graphic and kept you on edge. Highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2014
Read first book looking forward to reading this one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2015
just. like watching the tv show.great writing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.