Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars8
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 May 2014
My grandson aged 11 loved it and read it in three days, has gone back to xbox since, but vocabulary increased
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2013
The writing is lovely, illustrations and all-round presentation of the book is beautiful. A very nice re-telling and ideal as a gift. I have a few from the collection and they look great on my bookcase.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
Nice book, with some usual greek stories. For a leather copy I was expecting better illustrations, some of them feel like 3d drawings gone wrong.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
I bought this as a gift for my Dad because he is so hard to buy for and from what he's told me (and the amount he's been looking at it!) he loves it. The illustrations are beautiful and everything down to the last detail is absolutely gorgeous. (:
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2015
My grandson aged 11 loves the Greek myths & I haven't found that many books aimed at his age group about this subject. This is an American book, which is mainly obvious in the preface. The stories are articulately written, & just the right amount of challenging vocabulary for 11-12 year old. The illustrations are traditional & beautiful, the cover has a 'special book' look. A nice volume for a gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2016
A beautifully produced book, a delight to own, and such a classic with the Walter Crane drawings throughhout.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
Not as many stories as I had hoped, great illustrations though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2015
Beautiful book. Bought it as gifts to my nephews.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse