Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars44
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 December 2009
Big fan of Johnny cash so a 3cd collection of his greatest hits seemed like a good idea. i have the Ring of Fire greatest hits cd and it looked like a lot of songs here that weren't on the other one. however, what the product description neglected to say was that:

CD1 was his first album (not exactly a hand picked collection of his best tracks, though tbh it's not too bad)
CD2 is a live in concert CD (interesting, but i would have prefered studio versions of these songs)
CD3 is half filled with June Carter songs (gah! well she's an alrite gal but i'm not a fan of her solo singing, which pretty well sucks. if i wanted a june carter cash cd i'd have bought one)

all in all it's not a bad collection though i reckon if they'd mentioned all of the above before i bought it then i'd have looked elsewhere for another collection. maybe though, the problem is that you can't beat The Ring of Fire collection?
22 comments|66 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2011
Unfortunately many of his greatest songs are not on this album and those that are included are live and so don't compare to studio album tracks, not quite what I had expected.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2012
A few repeated tracks, some live which do not enhance listening pleasure.As I only wanted a few selected tracks for my ipod it served a purpose. If you intend listening to the music as a CD then their are certainly better J Cash CD's to buy. This CD was decent value given its low cost.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
The CD is fine, however it is missing Hurt which is one of Johnny's greatest hits. Also a lot of the songs on the second and third CD are not sung by Johnny, in the end I sent this back and got Ring Of Fire: The Legend Johnny Cash instead.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
This compilation is an excellent overview of Johnny Cash and June Carters musical legacy.
Includes a live cd which showcases them at their best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2012
Lovely present. Nice quality of all 3 combined CD's. Few songs repeat, but would expect that.
Still nice, and presentation too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2013
a brilliant album good choice for my daughters birthday
she really loved it came on time service great
everyone happy!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
This was a gift for my parents, they both love the album. But another card box , that will soon get scuffed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2012
to much repetition on CDs. tracks repeated sound quality OK. bought for my husband as he is a massive fan
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
Good to hear so many of the old country and western songs again which my wife and I enjoy so much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)