Great Voices of the Centu... has been added to your Basket
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by zoverstocks
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Buy with confidence from a huge UK seller with over 2m ratings, all items despatched next day directly from the UK. All items are quality guaranteed.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Great Voices of the Century Compilation

5 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Price: £7.99 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details
Only 2 left in stock.
Sold by Books-and-Sounds and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
13 new from £2.67 8 used from £0.97
£7.99 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details Only 2 left in stock. Sold by Books-and-Sounds and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Product details

  • Audio CD (10 Mar. 1998)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Compilation
  • Label: Memoir
  • ASIN: B00002MXWW
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 333,554 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Chi'io Mai Vi Possa
  2. Dignare, Domine
  3. Caro Mio Ben
  4. Plairir D' Amour
  5. Die Forelle (The Trout)
  6. Der Tod Und Das Madchen
  7. Ave Maria
  8. (a) Dein Blaues Auge/(b) Der Schmied
  9. Immer Leise Wird Mein Schlummer
  10. Die Mainacht
  11. Der Nussbaum
  12. Flickan Kom Ifran Sin Alsklings Mote
  13. Laksin Mina/Tuku, Tuku
  14. Tonight Seeking Hither My Presence...O Love From Thy Power
  15. Softly Awakes My Heart
  16. O Don Fatale
  17. Oh! What A Beautiful City
  18. Go Down, Moses (Let Me People Go)
  19. Deep River
  20. (a) Lord, I Can't Stay Away (b) Heaven, Heaven (I Got A Robe)

Product Description

Great Voices of the Century
Marian Anderson

01. Ch'io Mai VI Possa - Kosti Vehanen (Handel) 2:38
02. Dignare, Domine - Kosti Vehanen (Handel) 2:48
03. Caro Mio Ben (Giordani) 3:27
04. Plaisir d'Amour (Martini) 3:39
05. Die Forelle (The Trout, D550, Op. 32) - Kosti Vehanen (Schubert) 1:54
06. Der Tod und das Mädchen, D531, Op. 7, No. 3 - Kosti Vehanen (Schubert) 2:57
07. Ave Maria, Op. 52, No. 6, D839 - Kosti Vehanen (Schubert) 4:52
08. a) Dein Blaues Auge, Op. 59, No. 8 / b) Der Schmied, Op. 19, No. 4 - Philadelphia Orchestra (Brahms) 3:00
09. Immer Leise Wird Mein Schlummer, Op. 105, No. 2 - Philadelphia Orchestra (Brahms) 4:35
10. Die Mainacht, Op. 43, No. 2 - Kosti Vehanen (Brahms) 3:41
11. Der Nussbaum, Op. 25, No. 3 - Kosti Vehanen (Schumann) 3:12
12. Fickan Kom Ifran Sin Alsklings Mote, Op. 37, No. 5 - Kosti Vehanen (Sibelius) 3:13
13. a) Laksin Mina / b) Tuku, Tuku - Kosti Vehanen 3:12
14. Tonight Seeking Hither My Presence...O Love from Thy Power - The Orchestra 4:19
15. Softly Awakes My Heart - The Orchestra (Saint-Saens) 4:49
16. O Don Fatale - The Orchestra (Verdi) 4:07
17. Oh, What a Beautiful City! - Fritz Rupp 2:11
18. Go Down, Moses (Let My People Go) - Kosti Vehanen 2:54
19. Deep River - Kosti Vehanen 3:05
20. a) Lord, I Can't Stay Away / b) Heaven, Heaven (I Got a Robe) - Kosti Vehanen 4:14

Transferred from original 75s by Michael Dutton
Digital remastering: Tony Bridge, Finesplice Studios.

Format: CD, Compilation, ADD
Label: Memoir Classics
Vertrieb/Company: Memoir Records
Bestell-Nr./Catalog#: CDMOIR 432
VÖ/Released: 1996
Land/Country: Germany
Komponist/Composer: Various
Interpret/Artist: Marian Anderson
Titel/Title: Great Voices of the Century


Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Verified Purchase
great service great voice
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for similar items by category