Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 January 2012
I brought this as it looked good, I was awear that it was self assembly however I was disapointed with how flimsy it was & to add insult the pre drilled hole for the door opening handle was too big & Im still trying to glue it in position so that I can use the bin.
The quality is poor & does not represent good value for money
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
I didn't realise id ordered a flat packed item but i was able to put it.together easily enough in about 20-25 mins. The spice rack was pre-assembled but had a few marks and.scratches on it. I am happy with the overall result but i think the seller should attempt to make it clearer that the item is flat packed.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2011
hinges fitted uneven had to refix them . paper dots over screw holes very poor idea . when plastic gromets are so much better n not dear to buy. bad idea given price of item .
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
Very pretty bread bin, was a little awkward in places to assemble but went well together.
Used it for a few months now and still works well, only a small issue and that's the size.
Can only get one sliced loaf and a few rolls in at once.
Me with my brown bread and him with his white was nearly war until I told him to use the top.
Very nice and I do like the 'balcony' around the top....
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
Disappointed in this item as it is of poor quality. Paint missing from the grooves on the door and some of the holes wer not big enough. My hubby had to make more and make them the right size.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
The hinges were bent and the screws too small for the pre-drilled holes. It looks OK and serves its purpose, but I am a little disappointed.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2013
Didn't realise it was self assembly, my fault really. Quality wasn't great but I expect that for the money it wasn't too bad. I just didn't like it. I sent it back without any problems and the supplier was most helpful.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2011
if I'd had read the litle bit at the bottom, stating that this was self assembly, I would not have purhased it, I am 66 years old, and just had a stroke, and would have opted for a bread bin that was fully assembled, rather than have to struggle with this one, so for this reason I would not have bought it, although it look good in the kithen, I had to pay a local man to assemble it for me, as I couldn manage it on my own.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2013
It arrived on time, packaging was well done.
I had a job making it up, the screws in several places didn't match the holes and were hard to screw in, but I managed to get it together, although no as good as the picture.
I looks good or would look better if I could have done it right, but the colour is lovely and fits in with my scheme. I think it would take either 2 people if your not good at flat pack items.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2016
I love this bread bin. I use the section above as our spice rack and we can fit about 20 different spices up there. I think the one negative would be that it doesn't actually create a seal to keep the bread fresh but it acts more as a tidy compartment to keep the bread out of the way. The speed bread gets eaten in our house that doesn't really cause any problems but it is worth noting!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)