Start reading The Golf Widows' Club on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.
OR
Read for free
with Kindle Unlimited

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
Image not available
 

The Golf Widows' Club [Kindle Edition]

Emily Harvale
4.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (63 customer reviews)

Print List Price: £6.99
Kindle Price: £1.99 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
You Save: £5.00 (72%)
 
Kindle Unlimited Read this title for £0.00 and get unlimited access to over 700,000 titles. Learn More
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Free Kindle Reading App Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.

To get the free app, enter your e-mail address or mobile phone number.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition £1.99  
Paperback £6.99  
Kindle Books Summer Sale
Kindle Summer Sale: Books from 99p
Browse over 600 titles from best-selling authors, including Neil Gaiman, John Grisham, Jeffrey Archer, Veronica Roth and Sylvia Day. >Shop now

Book Description

Another warm and witty, romance by the author of Highland Fling and Lizzie Marshall's Wedding.

Love doesn’t play by the rules.
Jenna Baker needs a job but work isn’t easy to find in the small seaside town of Claremont so when she’s offered a position at the prestigious, Green Miles Golf Club, Jenna should be thrilled but she isn’t – until she discovers she’ll be working for thirty-four year old, Robert Miles.

Despite opposition from his father, Robert intends to turn the stuffy, elitist club into a place to bring the entire family and whilst he would hardly have chosen a pretty, thirty year old, former estate agent as his personal assistant, she certainly seems to have some good ideas. With her help, he’s sure to succeed, if he can just keep his mind on his plans and not on Jenna and her irritating new boyfriend, Tom – who has plans of his own.

But when the past encroaches on the present and rumours start to fly, involving Robert, his parents and Jenna’s, the ensuing conflict affects the lives of everyone involved, and things are about to change in ways none of them would ever have imagined.

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

Page of Start over
This shopping feature will continue to load items. In order to navigate out of this carousel please use your heading shortcut key to navigate to the next or previous heading.

Product details


More About the Author

Fans of Sarah Morgan, Carole Matthews, Trisha Ashley and Katie Fforde enjoy Emily Harvale's books.
Emily writes witty and wonderfully romantic novels, novellas and short stories with her trademark humour, warmth and emphasis on friendship, fun and falling in love.
Emily worked in London for several years before returning to her home town to write. She says that she had an amazing time in the City and many incredible experiences. Join her for a glass of wine one day and she may just tell you a few stories that she hasn't made up! Emily loves writing and is proud to be a full member of the Society of Authors. She lives in Hastings and when she isn't writing, can be found enjoying the stunning East Sussex coast and countryside. She dislikes housework almost as much as she dislikes anchovies - and will do anything to avoid both.
To catch up with Emily, go to her website at www.emilyharvale.com where you can sign up for her newsletter and find her social media links.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Fab Read 26 Mar. 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Once again, you get drawn right into this book with the characters Emily Harvale creates. From page one you feel like your one of the group of friends and your right there saying " NOOOO omg you didn't!" I have loved all three books that i have read of Emily's ( Lizzie Marshalls Wedding and Highland Fling being the other two) Her writing just seems to flow so easily and her characters can be pictured so easily. The only problem is i read them way too quickly and am eager for the next one!! Well done again Emily another triumph ...
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great books 6 Jun. 2013
By MazzyC
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Read all three of Emily harvale's books now and enjoyed them all, very easy reading, ideal for me as I don't want anything too complicated
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never a truer title! 17 Jun. 2013
By SarahB
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Being a golf widow myself - I was drawn to this book and I loved it - Emily Harvale has got such a great way of making you feel part of the story and you can immediately picture all of the characters.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A very poor book 9 July 2013
By Jody
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Where was the story about the golf widows club, there wasn't any the whole book was about the tiffs and making up of the two main people in the book. Thought it may get better but it didn't. Sorry but think it it is one of the most rubbish books I have read
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars funny 11 Jun. 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
definite chick lit but interesting and funny. I will look for more from the author in the future. Happy ending. AAAAAHHh!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Golf Widows' Club 31 May 2013
By Elin
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Really enjoyed this book. Will look out for more written by Emily Harvale. It was a good novel. Would recommend.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish 11 Sept. 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
It started off quite well and then it was downhill all the way. I have never read about such a silly main character before. The others were nearly as bad. would not read any more by this author
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Tea for Tee 29 July 2013
By Owl VINE VOICE
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I love this book. This is the first book I have read from this author but will be looking out for others in the future. The characters are all people you would like apart from Tom and I am sure there are many golfing widows who feel the same as the characters in the story. It is a nice easy story to follow and would be a good holiday read. I am sure we should send a copy to the golf courses around the Uk who do not allow women members to see how change is often for the better. I would recommend this book.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know
Most Recent Customer Reviews
3.0 out of 5 stars Too predictable
I have read other Emily Harvale books, and whilst the happy ending is never in doubt the detail is entertaining. This book however felt weak in comparison. Read more
Published 14 days ago by Andy Stokes
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic light read
I read a few of the reviews and decided to give this light romantic story a read anyway.
Whilst the story isn't about a golf widow it is centred around them, so whilst others... Read more
Published 22 days ago by Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars The Golf Widow 's Club
Excellent book could not stop reading it. This is the second book I have read written by Emily Harvale and have enjoyed her way of writing and keeping you on the edge of your chair... Read more
Published 8 months ago by Ann Parratt
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Story
This is a wonderfully heart warming story by one of my favourite authors. The book is bright and sexy with a lovely ending.
Published 9 months ago by Linda Pankhurst
3.0 out of 5 stars ... about 3/4's of this as I got a bit bored with it
Only read about 3/4's of this as I got a bit bored with it..........
Published 10 months ago by Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy read
Easy read - great for holidays
Published 11 months ago by Kay
1.0 out of 5 stars RUBBISH
I am currently reading this book, first one by this author. i thought it might be amusing but I have come to the conclusion it is not my type of book. Read more
Published 12 months ago by Amazon Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars quite entertaining
Theres nothing complicated, clever or revolutionary in this book, its just a book you can pickup after a number of days and just carry on . Easy reading.
Published 13 months ago by bambi
4.0 out of 5 stars Good romcom novel.
enjoyed this book, and easy reading. Good characters and settings few twists & turns all round good humoured read! fab
Published 14 months ago by bext
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant fun
I really like Emily Harvales` sense of fun in her stories. Couldn't put it down; just like so many of her books.
Published 14 months ago by Leonora
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category