Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars130
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Me and my brother bought these for my Dad on his retirement (along with other things) because a work colleague had given them to her Dad as a gift and he was delighted with them.

Although my Dad had been playing golf for several years we were not sure how he was going to react to these as he has a high threshold point for humour (no sense of humour).

This product comes in a well presented gift set and have a high quality look and feel to them. When we presented them to him after his retirement speech (ironically in the golf club) he seemed reasonably happy with them although he did look slightly confused at first.

However when we saw him showing all his retirement gifts to his golf buddies one by one, it was this product that he showed them first and they all made quite a fuss about them and there were a few laughs coming from the group.

We were more than happy with our purchase and would therefore recommend them.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2012
Bought this for my dad and he loves them. They are proper golf balls and can be used but think my dad is gonna keep them so they dont get lost on the course. Great Gift!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
This was a present for our Doctor who has retired and is a great golf fanatic and thought it would bring a smile to his face and show how much we will miss him.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2012
An excellent gift for a golfer with a sense of humore or just for fun,they are colourful and look great!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2012
Bought them as a gift for someone and they were well received. A really fun present for a golf lover.

They stand out well in the grass and are solid golf balls.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
Got these for my brother for birthday and says they were good quality golf balls when playing on the golf course.
Stood out from others.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
Novelty gift for golfer in Secret Santa and well received. Caused much amusement - must ask if it's been used or not!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
A fantastic gift idea for someone who enjoys golf. Golf balls came gift boxed as promised in good quality packaging.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2016
This set was bought as a Christmas stocking filler and did not fail to surprise the recipient and was well received. The quality of the balls themselves was great; my only slight issue was the packaging itself - it looked like the box that the balls came in were previously opened and there was some slight wear and tear; but nothing a bit of gift wrapping couldn't hide. Overall, a great product and would definitely recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
Bought for my friend - very hard to get him a gift as he is the man who has everything - he loved it
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)