Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars244
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-rayChange
Price:£73.28+ £1.26 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 September 2014
I got this yesterday (amazing service Amazon, especially as it was only released yesterday) & have checked out both movies as I never got the 4K Release of Ghostbusters last year, and they both look and sound spooktacular (Yep, I went there). I watched the two new Interviews this morning with Ivan and Dan, and they're really enjoyable. I'd have liked them to be longer, but they go into a lot of detail about the movies, and talk about how the movies got off the ground.

I was disappointed that the GBII Deleted Scenes didn't have the one with Eugene Levy or Possessed Ray, but they still have a great selection, and having both Ray Parker Jr & Bobby Brown's Music Videos for "Ghostbusters" & "On Our Own" is a nice touch too.

I'd have also loved a tribute video or something to Harold Ramis, but we have mourned him ourselves, so it's fine :)

Overall, it's a great little package, with the UV Codes for both Movies, a nice little slip with a Thank You to the fans from Ivan Reitman, and the little Booklet included covering the making of the movies, is fantastic too with some great pictures in there too from both movies.

If you're debating getting this, then don't. It's a great purchase.
88 comments15 of 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2013
Love Ghostbusters and now I've got my 4 year old son singing on top of his lungs "When there's something strange, in your neighbourhood, who ya gonna call - GHOSTBUSTERS". This is a really good mother and son bonding session. (Yes - I need to get out more - but it is harmless fun.)
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
Harold Ramis and Dan Aykroyd team to create one of the most famous comedies of all time.

Ghostbusters.
A classic comedy that features Bill Murray Dan Aykroyd Harold Ramis who are the writers of the film Sigourney Weaver Rick Moranis and Ernie Hudson. The supernatural genre in this is just very original it has inconsistencies in terms of teh love story and introduction o teh fourth ghostbuster member, but remains a gem.

Ghostbusters 2
A disappointing sequel to one of the best comedies of all time which is just as impressive even though the cast do still shine.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2006
some nice packaging if youre bored of the old seperate releases,a nice little book with some background on the films,as for the films themselves i personally enjoyed the sequel more than the original,bill murray is superb in these
0Comment6 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
GhostBusters has never looked so good!-I bought this bluray box set cos im a fan of these 2 classic movies and I read up that the picture quality is superb and I received the quickly and watched them and I was blown-away at how good the picture quality was,especially when you consider how OLD these films are..i highly recommend this excellent bluray box set to any fans of ghost busters.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2014
Fantastic deal the 2 movies on Blu Ray for a tenner!!! cost double that at HMV both films look great in 4K remaster and sound for a 30 year old movie fab i remember showing the original film in 1984 when i was a cinema projectionist it did amazing business for several weeks a classic film. The new interviews with Ivan Reitman and Dan Aykroyd are very interesting they both still have a lot of love for the sequel as they go and we also get the great Ray Parker Jr video for the song GhostBusters!!also you get a nice little booklet with lots of background information and pictures on both films. The slimer mode view on the first movie is great picture in picture while you watch the film lots of super memories from director and all the cast including the late Harold Ramis.If you are a fan buy now at this price you wont be disappointed even Mr Stay Puft would smile at this price who you gonna call Amazon right now enjoy!! Mark. Wallasey,Merseyside. 21st Sept 2014.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2007
I love GHOSTBUSTERS. It's one of the best films to come out of the 80s and i already had the original DVD release of this and it's inferior sequel on DVD. When i heard this gift set was coming out i waited in anticiapation for it's release only to find that you are much better off sticking to original releases. First off, half the special features are missing from the first films dvd and the second film has two inferior animated episodes slapped on the disc to make up for having no special features at all. The other bad thing about this gift set and probably the worst is the picture quality of the transfers. The first movie is so overly enhanced that it actually makes the film look dated. The effects in it are over coloured and grain is highly visible in nearly every shot. The second films transfer is somewhat better than that of the first but it seems to have high amounts of colour slapped on the picture which give the film a colour bled look. My honest opinion is to stay away from this box set and stick to the first dvds. Even the aspect ratio is altered on the first GHOSTBUSTERS film, it was originaly 2.351 and has been altered to a 2.401 ratio cutting off some of the picture from the top and bottom of the screen. GHOSTBUSTERS fans, please avoid this at all costs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
33 comments59 of 74 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2003
What an extra-ordinary, hilarius set of movies. Enjoying both "Ghostbusters" and "Ghostbuster II" back to back united on a VHS tape is a great fun...and a great bargain!
Both movies are classics and feature Bill Murry at his best. The plots are humorous, but not ludicrous. A group of unemployed scientists start a ghostbusting agency in New York and save the city from destruction by weird, powerful, disembodied entities...twice.
While "Ghostbusters II" is in part sort of a remake of the first movie, it does contain some fresh ideas and mainly works because of the five-years-later effect – we meet the characters from the first movie again and see what has become of them.
0Comment8 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
Have loved these movies since i was a kid delighted they are both now on Blu-ray. they have been remastered brilliantly and this is the cheapest i have seen them.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2011
This dvd package contains both of the ghostbusters movies in a wonderfully presented case. Ghostbusters is total late 80s/early 90s fun. Its a great franchise that is entertaining and great for children. The cheap price of this product means its a bargain that should not be missed.
The movies have aged well over the years and should bring a smile to your face. Bill murray is really good in them and has laugh out loud moments.
Go on you know you want too.....
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse