Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars55
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£18.27+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 September 2013
My son has had several head torches (cheaper one) as he is is in the scouts and they don't last very long. He asked could he have one of these which are 3 times the price of what had before but deff worth the money. They are neat compact and feel very robust. they give off an amazing amount of light considering they are so neat. My hubby also got one for walking the dog on the park now the dark night are coming.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
Great head torch, for only 4 led lights it's really
Really bright, the headband is comfortable, I think this would rank as one of the best out there for the price
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2012
The torch is as great as can be expected. Switch for two settings of lights. Small, compact and durable.
Great product, great packing!
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 23 November 2014
This is a very powerful head-torch, with the added facility of being able to store an extra battery as a spare. This is useful, especially when you're going on a camping holiday and may need spare batteries. Compared to other headlamps, such as Petzl ones, this headlamp is small and lightweight, but it still feels good-quality. The small size gives of a surprisingly bright white light, enabling you to see well in the dark. Other headlamps are brighter, but your partially paying for the Bear Grylls branding on this one. Overall, it's a nice product - it looks nice and is relatively powerful. It's a little pricey for what it is, but it's useful and compact.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
Small & lightweight head torch. Very powerful beam & 1 reduced beam on a power save mode. Great value & a good snug safe adjustable headband. Son who is going on an expedition to China for a month is very pleased with it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
Simple but solid construction. Light swivels, which is very handy for close and distant focus work. 2 settings - low beam and full beam.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
I bought this to use when working on my motorcycles in the garage for small jobs.
Comfortable to wear and the directional light works well.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
All you could wish for in a head lamp. Not flimsy; light nice and bright. Highly recommended for all sorts of tasks.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2015
Saw this first being used on Mission Survive and looked to perform ok.
Its quite small and very light (which is good when on the head). It uses a single AAA battery (not the usual three) but seems to have quite a reasonable running life. I have used mine intermittently rather than continuously so hard to estimate duration.
In addition there is a compartment in the elastic head strap to carry a spare AAA battery, which is a neat idea. The three leds can be set to two brightness levels from the press switch. The head-lamp is not super bright but more than adequate for camp and normal use and has a useful light spread. The led head can tilt up and down through a wide angle. It's not stated as water proof but seems quite reasonably sealed.
In summary - small, light weight, useful light output plus capability of back up battery - recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
In winter a headtorch is the single most important item I use to feed 10 horses in the dark. I use it twice a day, mornings and evenings for at least an hour in all weathers. In the past I had used a fairly good torch marketed by one of the battery manufacturers, but as it used three batteries at a time, and was quite heavy, I thought I'd try this one. It arrived when they said it would, and works perfectely. I'm impressed with how light and user friendly it is. My only bug bear is that the light seems to shine into my eyes and illuminate the top of my face. That's a little distracting and hence only 4 stars. Otherwise I'm pretty pleased with it, and it has a lifetime guarantee.
Update: This torch has two light functions, bright and dim...one of the functions stopped working after a few days. Now returning it for a refund.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)