Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Cyber Monday Deals Week in Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Kids Edition Shop Kindle Voyage Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now
FREE Delivery in the UK.
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Genitourinary Imaging: Ca... has been added to your Basket
+ £2.80 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Nearfine
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Gently used. Expect delivery in 20 days.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Genitourinary Imaging: Case Review Series, 2e Paperback – 30 Oct 2006

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
"Please retry"
£41.08 £29.84
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

There is a newer edition of this item:

Cyber Monday Deals Week in Books
Visit our Deals in Books store to discover Amazon's greatest ever deals. Shop now
£43.99 FREE Delivery in the UK. Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently Bought Together

  • Genitourinary Imaging: Case Review Series, 2e
  • +
  • Brain Imaging: Case Review Series, 2e
  • +
  • Thoracic Imaging: Case Review Series, 2e
Total price: £121.05
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your e-mail address or mobile phone number.

Product details

More About the Authors

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 7 reviews
Resident review 22 Mar. 2011
By Mr. Frisbee - Published on
Format: Paperback
There are well-written synopses following each case, but the most valuable aspect of the book was the carefully chosen journal/book chapter references. I found that reviewing these cases with the corresponding references was much much better use of my time than reading than the GU requistes textbook. Highly recommended... I felt well prepared after working through the book.
It worked for me. 20 Oct. 2003
By A Customer - Published on
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I went through the case review series for the boards and thought they were great. Some were better than others, it's true - but this was one of the good ones. All I can surely say is that this was the only dedicated GU book I used (with a quick review of the Requisites)and did well on the GU section.
Please post feedback on this review.
Good study guide - some of the challenge cases are ... 28 Oct. 2014
By CH - Published on
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Good study guide - some of the challenge cases are sort of ridiculous. And some of the images seem pretty old. FYI a vendor at the recent ARRS meeting said that there should be a new edition coming out in November 2014. Unfortunately too late for my recertification test.
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Not high yield 22 Aug. 2013
By Ddcurl - Published on
Format: Paperback
The explanations in this book involve summaries of studies and case reports rather than a well-written explanation of the key concepts and points. It is low yield for the radiology boards and not as well-written as some of the other case review series. Also, the lack of arrows on images, puts these books at a disadvantage compared to the other review books in the market these days.
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Very good explanations and just enough repetition 5 Mar. 2014
By LadyRad - Published on
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I am a full time practicing radiologist doing general radiology. I trained at Wake Forest with Dr. Zagoria (author of GU Case Review). I just took the MOC exam a few days ago.

I used this book (and the Case Review GI and Breast books--- see more information below) to prepare for my three sections of the MOC. The GU book is excellently written and very understandable, and (since I trained with the author) I felt as though he was speaking directly to me as I read his words. Within the overall layout of Opening Round, Fair Game, and Challenge, GU cases were suborganized into Gyn, Uroepithelial, Renal Parenchyma, Scrotum, etc. Dr. Zagoria would present, for instance, several cases of renal TB in a row for purposes of repetition (which would probably be most valuable for a person just beginning to prepare for Boards), however this layout is less useful once the reader recognizes the pattern as s/he would be able suspect the diagnosis without truly evaluating the case (eg this case should be the third AML, for instance). In any case, this book presents a ton of accurate information and is an extremely worthwhile read if one has the time.

Unfortunately, the layout used in the Case Review series (Opening Round, Fair Game, and Challenge sections) does not work as well for the written MOC exam as it did for the oral boards I took 10 years ago. Of the three Case Review books I purchased, the GI Case Review was by far the worst offender in this regard... For example, the "Carmen meniscus sign" was included in Opening Round in GI... I asked a few of the more senior radiologists at work (i.e. those heavily experienced in Barium) if they'd ever heard of this, and 2 of 3 weren't even sure which in which body system this sign was found... How could this be in Opening Round!? The Case Review GI book was so awful, in fact, that I bought the RadCases GI book a few weeks into my studying and found it much better organized with better images, more appropriate imaging modalities (less barium and more CT/MR), and significantly better explanations of the findings and differential diagnoses.

The first 50 cases in Case Review Breast book were well-written however consisted primarily of artifacts, negative exams, or obvious benign conditions (far too many for anyone who reads Mamms even on a semi-regular basis). I ended up purchasing the RadCases Breast Imaging book and found it so much more succinct and to the point. For GI and Mamms, I was much happier with the RadCases series than the Case Review series.
Were these reviews helpful? Let us know