Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars10
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 July 2013
For the price this is a reasonable stove but having used it for a few days I have my doubts as to how long it will last. The p e ignition mechanism is fragile and even with careful packing inside a pan set it required bending back to shape before it would work. Once lit it provides a good flame and boiled a pan of water quickly.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2012
Simple and stable- the most important qualities of a small stove. Burner head is wide so heats a medium size pot effectively. Seriously question the longevity of the piezo igniter as it seems extremely fragile and is completely unprotected when the stove is folded and in transit. Folded size is not the smallest on the market but for the price is quite good, just pack carefully! Seriously consider buying a canister converter to allow the stove to be used with bayonet fitting cartridges, currently half the price of screw-top cartidges and more widely available in Europe.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
It works, I like the fact that it is close to the ground and very stable. I can get some cover round it and it boils a small kettle in a relatively short time.

compact, lightweight and does what it is supposed to do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2016
Very flimsy construction... Broke after only a few days. Even while working it was temperamental, gas flow was all over the place.
Wouldn't recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
Best bit of kit I have bought in years. Ultra light, cheap and it works. Must rather buy this than the expencive versions that do just the same job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
Really fantastic piece of kit. very stable and quick to boil. The quality looks very good as well.
Cant go wrong at the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
Easy to use ,very stable, light every time with no problems even in a gale, Easy to cary ,light weight in a case.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
Good as far as I know - bought for camping trips and weekends away
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2015
Good... but have a look at the Vango Rocket too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2016
flimsy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)