Start reading Gaz on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
Image not available
 

Gaz (And my Parsnip) - The Autobiography of Geordie Shore's Ultimate Lad [Kindle Edition]

Gary Beadle
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (86 customer reviews)

Print List Price: £14.99
Kindle Price: £4.79 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
You Save: £10.20 (68%)
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Free Kindle Reading App Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.

To get the free app, enter your e-mail address or mobile phone number.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition £4.29  
Kindle Edition, 3 Mar. 2014 £4.79  
Hardcover £13.48  
Paperback £5.59  
Kindle Books Summer Sale
Kindle Summer Sale: Books from 99p
Browse over 600 titles from best-selling authors, including Neil Gaiman, John Grisham, Jeffrey Archer, Veronica Roth and Sylvia Day. >Shop now

Book Description

You’ve seen him head home with countless hotties and a megawatt grin on his face – now learn how he does it…

In 2011, loveable ladies magnet Gary Beadle was jobless and down to his last £20 when he was randomly asked to be in a new reality TV show called Geordie Shore. He’d never even heard of its American predecessor, Jersey Shore, but with his only prospects being his next dole cheque – and swayed by the prospect of some great nights out – he signed himself up for the challenge. He could never have anticipated the insane new life he was about to lead.

From a shy youngster at school, who was the captain of his football team, Gary also never expected the effect he would have on the British public – especially its women. After leaving school at 16, Gary fell into a variety of jobs, even having a brief spell in the Royal Marines. Unfortunately, nothing stuck and, by the time he reached 22, he hadn’t a clue what to do next – until the night he was asked to join the cast of MTV’s Geordie Shore.

Now, for the first time, Gary reveals what growing up in his native Newcastle was like, explains his winning luck with the ladies, and offers up his much sought after tips on how to bag a bird on a night out: something he’s proved he’s pretty much an expert at.

From job-hunting to making public appearances in front of thousands of screaming girls, Gary is secretly amazed by the change in his fortunes. He may be known for his crazy, fun-loving nature, but there’s much more to Gary than girls, booze and nights out. And it’s all packed into this – his autobiography.


Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

Page of Start over
This shopping feature will continue to load items. In order to navigate out of this carousel please use your heading shortcut key to navigate to the next or previous heading.

Product Description

About the Author

Gary Beadle shot to fame when MTV s hit show "Geordie Shore" arrived on our television screens. His cheeky-chappy persona and suave good looks have since had the girls falling at his feet. A former club promoter, he now owns a swanky clothes shop in Newcastle and has one mission: to help lads less lucky than himself get the girls."

Product details


More About the Authors

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars we've already seen this! 9 Mar. 2014
By jl
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This book is basically just a re telling of what happened in every episode, was very boring to read as we already know what happened in the episodes, I was hoping for more info on stuff we don't get to see.
Not impressed
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible 11 July 2014
Format:Hardcover
Horrible. I want my money back. He's the most boring person on the planet and clearly doesn't know how to write a book.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Boring 28 Mar. 2014
By Becky
Format:Kindle Edition
Interesting at first , but when he went on to talk about Geordie shore it was basically just reading what we have all watched on the show. Was hoping to read more about things we don't see.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sheer arrogance 8 Mar. 2014
By Emma
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Never read so much self obsession and arrogance. Horrific towards women and in general just a very cocky description of how great he supposedly is at everything.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Diary of a narcissist 16 Mar. 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I like Geordie Shore and couldn't help but get this book when I heard about it. I didn't have high hopes that Gaz would produce a literary masterpiece but it was a disappointment to say the least. The start of the book, which I suspect was less vetted by the shadow writer he no doubt used, read like a child's school essay.

There are no big reveals in this book. Instead, we get a history of "Gaz being good at everything". A dishonest, revisionist look upon his own life in which he is an all round nice guy. If Geordie Shore was edited by Gaz it would be a rolling montage of himself with all his nasty elements removed. That's basically what this book is. You'll know if you've watch the show that Gaz as a nice person is nonsense.

His youth is consumed by "getting in with the popular crowd", his attempts at a normal life fail because he felt himself too special. He quit the Royal Marines because he wasn't getting enough individual praise and attention.

I hoped this book would shine a light on the inner personalities of the Geordie Shore cast. Instead it's more about marketing himself and trying to control his public image. Generally, a boring and very badly written novel.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dreadful in the extreme 2 April 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Well where to start? Lack of content. Lack of revelation. Gaz is so unlikable, it's actually amazing. Could have been written by a 5 year old. A complete re-write of Geordie Shore series and the parsnip pointers are a complete rehash of 'the game'
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother / waste of time 15 Mar. 2015
Format:Hardcover|Verified Purchase
How anyone would give this 4 stars never mind 5 is beyond me! I bought this on kindle for 99p and that's still too much for it! I thought Holly's book was bad this was way worse! It's basically the show written down from Gaz point of view! He comes across as a complete womaniser and I sincerely hope that any lads reading this book do not take any tips from his "pulling advice" don't waste your money!!!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3.0 out of 5 stars If you like Gaz it not a bad book 3 Oct. 2014
By Kay
Format:Hardcover|Verified Purchase
Ok book, I quite like Gaz in the reality series. He's not got much to say and to be honest a lot of it is very forgettable. The book as a whole does not portray Gaz in a very good light which is a shame as there were sections to the book which shows he has a softer side. Not a bad book for fans of Gaz and Geordie shore, just wonder the amount of input by managers and such to carry on the 'bad boy' image.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know
Most Recent Customer Reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars You learn more about Gaz
It took me a while to read this book ... But you get to learn a bit more about Gaz as he's portrayed as the guy who sleeps with loads of girls and messes Charlotte around... Read more
Published 1 day ago by Hannah
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Very good read!
Published 6 days ago by shelley brumby
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
OK book
Published 11 days ago by Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Loved the book as it just fuelled my love for Gaz even more.... Hes a genuinely nice guy!!
Published 25 days ago by RachyRachRory
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Loved it
Published 1 month ago by Sharon Coyne
1.0 out of 5 stars makes him sound pretencious and self glorifying
If you want to read about Gary beadle bigging himself up for a couple of hundred pages then its the book for you. He basically just talks about how great he is at everything. Read more
Published 1 month ago by fiona boyle
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome
I actual
ly really liked this book. Took me 4 days to read it. I recommend this book if you like Geordie shore.
Published 1 month ago by carla bray
3.0 out of 5 stars a terrible read
Very shocked at how boring this was! as said in other reviews, he mentions a tiny bit about his life and the rest is basically a re run of the Geordie shore episodes! Read more
Published 2 months ago by LauraAmyyx
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Cheap but not the best! Just a read through of geordie shore no personal stuff
Published 2 months ago by Shopper!!!!!
5.0 out of 5 stars Keep with it amazing read
I'm a massive fan of gas and char and geordie shore and I have to b honest I struggled at the begging of the book...maybe it was more aimed a blokes? Read more
Published 2 months ago by Holly Nunns
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category