Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 February 2010
When you buy the Garmin Nuvi Sat Nav machine it comes with an in car charger which I found to be really chunky and it kept getting in the way whilst changing gears. The battery life of the unit is ok for short trips but as it works on trickle charge you do need to keep charging it up as you go. I found that using the TRAVEL CHARGER at home works better as the unit's battery will last for a 3-4hours so if I am going somewhere unfamiliar I don't have to put up with the in car charger cable.
11 comment|45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2010
A useful piece of kit for charging and protecting your Garmin Nuvi 1490T satnav.As the satnav can be used for directions whilst on foot, perhaps a walking holiday, you may need charging facilities other than a car. The charger comes with adapters for different countries.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2010
I would highly recommend this pack to accompany the Garmin Nuvi 1490T - almost essential! However, take note that it includes a carrying case for the satnav - I ordered one separately, not realising that it was included in this set.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2010
Pouch is superb quality and works very nicely with the Garmin Nuvi 1490T. Front cover magnetically clips shut but when the front is open you can operate the Garmin with it in the pouch. The mains charger is useful and makes travelling abroad simple especially when your using the Garmin outside of the car. Would strongly recomend and reasonably good value for money.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2010
Exactly as described. It looks good, keeps your sta nav safe and you can use your Garmin in pedstrian mode while it is in the case. It charges very quickly with the charger, although I did find that it is exactly the same as a BlackBerry charger
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2010
fits the 1490 like the proverbial glove... very nice quality with unit held such that it can be used while in the case - good for passenger use or looking at while away from the car (though need to take it out for charging or linking to computer). haven't needed the charger yet but great to have. if you have the 1490T (good choice) then there isn't a better case! oh and delivered free, next day by satnaveasy- just in time for first use of new sat nav - delighted!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2010
The carry case is sturdy and excellent - don't buy an imitation! Home charger ok and lots of adaptors. Car charger bulky and depending upon cigarette lighter position may impede gear lever or auto-shift lever. Charger can also get fairly warm in use on flat power pack.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2010
If you have recently purchased the Garmin nuvi 1490T SatNav then this travel pack is an absolute must to protect and charge your nuvi.Its an original Garmin product of good quality and IMO at a very reasonable price.The delivery was very quick indeed.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2011
Bought this for my 5inch 1490tv,it fits like a glove and offers good protection,looks nice and when you lift the flap there is a full screen dimension window which allows you to still use the sat nav whilst still in the case.I was a bit concerned as in the description is states for 3.4inch and 4.3 inch I think,but this item definately is for 5inch garmin sat navs.Even came a couple of days earlier than the estimated arrival date,and that fron amazons prefered supplier in Jersey too.Great product,great service,great price.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2010
Very useful carrying case and universal charger. Used both items abroad without any problems. I think the carry case is essential when carrying the Sat Nav around with you and not left in the car.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)