Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars67
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 July 2014
Disappointed by the poor quality of the blocks of wood given the price. How hard can it be to cut up bits of wood to ensure they are the same size?! The blocks vary immensely - especially in length and depth which means that you start off with a very unstable tower as the blocks are so uneven. There are ones with huge chucks missing and ones that have been sanded down so much they are rounded and look more like a 'D' on its side than a rectangle. There are also ones in need of sanding which are particularly rough or have jagged edges. Vast room for improvement - surely there must be a higher quality version out there?! Not impressed.
review image review image
44 comments|50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
poor quality blocks, some are ok. but others are very rough and full of filler. Overall the blocks seem to be made out of a low grade timber and are sanded and filled to pass the bare minimum of standards.
22 comments|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
Blocks are well made, and just the right size for outdoor play - not so huge that younger members of the family would find them a struggle. The price is good, and the included carrying bag is nice, though a bit thin so it certainly won't last as long as the blocks themselves.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2013
Great fun for all ages. Comes in a handy bag. Quite expensive but Worth the investment. A definite hit! Great for parties, camping etc
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
This game arrived on time and in good order. Mega Hi-Tower is a fantastic game for the garden, to play with friends and family.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2013
The blocks should hava been sanded better. For the money I expected this product to be smother than some of the cheaper ones. Because it was only roughly sanded especially on the two small sides I was disappointed.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
Very impressed with the speed of delivery. A lot of fun but if you have small kids not recommended as the bricks are solid and heavy.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
Got this as a gift for a friend who loves this game. Came in a nice bag and the wood was nice and fresh (almost green). We actually signed them all for him with personal messages which was a lot to organise but well worth it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2015
Very good wood nicely finished and heavy. more for adults as tumbling blocks could cause injury.
great game kept mums and das entertained.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2015
I've been after this for years and I'm glad I finally bought it. I went down a storm (literally) at my bbq.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)