Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars93
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 August 2014
Great set of puzzles with varying degree of difficulty. Two year old toddler was able to do the 4 piece puzzle indepently when it was first opened, and the rest with some help. Over the course of 2 to 3 months, toddler's skills have improved. Colours are vibrant, illustrations are engaging, suitable for both boys and girls. Sturdy cardboard, played around once a week. All the completed puzzles can be replaced into the box and the box comes with a carry handle which the toddler loves carrying around.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
my 3 years old son loves to play with it. the game is well designed.pieces fix in/gel in with each other nicely and look beautiful with bright attractive colors. there are 4 puzzles.1st puzzle is divided in 4 piece, 2nd in 6, 3rd in 8 and 4rth in 12 pieces. your kid can start learning with the first puzzle of aeroplane(4 sections) and then can go to the next level. easy to play on floor and carpet as wel
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
These puzzles are really lovely. Decent size pieces, plastic backed so they can't be destroyed or bent easily. You get 4 jigsaws, a 4 piece, 6 piece, 8 piece and 12 piece. My just 3 year old can manage the first 3 completely by himself but needs a bit of direction on the 12 piece, and the 8 piece is a challenge but he can do it himself. He loves them. Amazing value I highly recommend.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2016
We love this puzzle box despite having many Ravensburger puzzles on our shelves. This Galt version goes up to 12 pieces, which is the upper limit of what my 2 year old can manage, which is great for having something to stretch him. A lot of the other brands only do 2, 3, 4, 5 pieces boxes and then jump up to 12, 16, 20, 24. It's nice to have this one covering the middle ground. Lovely clear images that cleverly have a lot to look at, while not making the puzzle more complicated (we have a few that have more than one sheep for example, which can be confusing). Wouldn't hesitate to buy from Galt in the future.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
Brilliant puzzle for my 3 year old boy. Four different sizes, so its easy to put together and pictures are beautiful, just what my boy loves. Plus the puzzle is really hard, you cant even band it. All puzzles should be made like that, love it. Would reccomend as a first puzzle for all children.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2012
Great educational toy, my 2 and a half year old grandaughter has lots of fun with it.
and she enjoys doing it again and again.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
I love these puzzles but i obviously purchased in a hurry before looking as a four piece puzzle is far too easy for a three year old. Luckily my little one isnt 2 and a half yet but she did these for the first time ever in under two minutes. I will save them for her baby brother but i will introduce them far earlier.

Bright pics and well made just the age range is wrong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
the quality is not superb - some pieces split into layers as we were taking them out of the box; the pieces from different puzzles are all mixed up in the box and not colour coded at the back; some pieces form different puzzles are too similar at the front - so overall, not for the faint-hearted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2014
A great set of beginner jigsaws. My daughter has just turned 2 and can do the 4 and 6 piece jigsaws by herself butt she needs a bit of help with the 8 and 12 piece ones. Very strong pieces that haven't bent/broken after constant use. Ideal for a 2 year old.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
Bright colours and good pictures. My son is three years old and finds the puzzles challenging but not frustrating and is enjoying moving on from simpler puzzles. Box isn't too big either so hasn't challenged my limited storage space too much either.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)