Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.9 out of 5 stars
16
2.9 out of 5 stars
Colour: Black|Size: (L)|Change
Price:£15.99+ £5.50 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 January 2014
To start with these gloves have the appearance of a decent pair but, after a short period of time they prove their value. The label 'Oxford' and the words 'Bone Dry' mean nothing to this product. After wearing this glove for the first ride, I decided I would give it some time to get used to it. 4 rides later and it really is rubbish.

Here's a list of problems:

- Not waterproof in any capacity
- Poor stitching and fabric quality, bits fraying off
- The glove inner is not connected to the outer glove at the fingers end. Each time you take out your hand, the glove inner comes with it, and it is incredibly difficult to get this inner back in
- The faux leather on the fingers and palm have started to wear through, I can see the colouring underneath.
- I do not have massive hands, and even size XL are too small and have a strange cut.

"..Oxford's designers make their products a joy to use" - No. The bane of my existence on EVERY ride.

"Oxford has packed all the essential features into the Original Plus gloves.." - What features?

"As well as ensuring the important waterproofing system and the construction integrity which stands.." - Not waterproof at all, and is falling apart already.

"They have a hardwearing leather palm.." - Not hard wearing at all.

"an elasticated adjustable wrist section" - This doesnt even exist.

The only feature that appears to work, is the finger visor wipe. Well, I suppose it's more the finger than the feature.

Useless.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2014
The inner liner pulls out every time I take the gloves off and a REAL pain to push back. Will probably not wear very often.
Oxford kit is normally good but very disappointed with these gloves.They may be cheap but avoid.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2015
Glooves ok but when I took my hand out the glooves turned inside out took a while to get it back in but I hold the fingers now when taking off reasonably warm but a paie of inner thermal glooves would help
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2015
I think the manufacturer needs to look at his sizing of this product.This is the second pair of these gloves I have purchased,
first being an XL and now a XXL and they are still a little tight. For a bloke with smallish hands this is a bit worrying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2015
Do not buy these, the lining is tosh and will rip in week.

Cheap gloves are a false economy.
I spent about £70/£80 collectively on 2/3 pairs of cheap gloves before I realised the error of my ways and spent some money.
Get something like the Dianese D-Dry... wish I had from the start. I own them now and they are great.

Cheap gloves:
1. They don't work well, ei. they leak water or don't keep your hands warm.
2. You will get glove hand. (smelly hands and smelly gloves)
I got this with every pair of cheap cloves I ever bought and it's horrible.
3. Branded cheap gloves like these are still terrible.
4. You get what you pay for

I wish I had listened to someone on this before i wasted money cheap gloves.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
This not a winter glove designed for the British winter! Identical to a pair on sale in TKMAX for the same sort of money being sold as a ski glove. It may be waterproof, but doesn't keep your hands warm on a winters day.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2015
Having had a pair of these for 2 months, I found the same issue as many others,. When you take your hand out, the inner lining, which is the waterproof part, comes out of the glove and is extremely difficult to get back in. And once you do, you mess up the waterproof inner, so expect wet hands from then onwards.

Plus points: they are warm, until they get wet - They also have a 1 year warranty, so I have been able to get my money back.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
bought them, really impressed, only had them 4-5 weeks, and they are coming apart, gutted with the quality, looked really good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
Inner lining pulls out. Murder trying to get them back in. Can't really recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
The missus hasn't tried them on the road yet but the product is good value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)