Full Tilt and over 2 million other books are available for Amazon Kindle . Learn more

Buy New

or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
Buy Used
Used - Very Good See details
Price: £1.91

or
 
   
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
Image not available

 
Start reading Full Tilt on your Kindle in under a minute.

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

Full Tilt [Paperback]

Janet Evanovich , Charlotte Hughes
4.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (10 customer reviews)
RRP: £8.99
Price: £7.00 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £10. Details
You Save: £1.99 (22%)
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 3 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow, 22 Sep.? Choose Express delivery at checkout. Details

Book Description

3 Feb 2003

A sizzling romantic thriller from bestselling author JANET EVANOVICH. For fans of WICKED APPETITE and SIZZLING SIXTEEN.

Beaumont, South Carolina has mint juleps, ladies who lunch, good ole boy politics, and Jamie Swift. She's running her family's newspaper, and getting ready to marry the town's most eligible bachelor. Then mysterious, high-tech, crime-stopping wonder boy Max Holt comes to town. He's got a case in Beaumont and a reason to look up Jamie Swift. He finds her impossible. She calls him infuriating. They're a perfect couple...except for her fiancé and the arrival of two hitmen. Someone wants to kill Max. Someone else wants a town bigwig rubbed out. And suddenly Jamie's caught in the crossfire of her own emotions, Max's secrets, and the most irresistible desire...


Frequently Bought Together

Full Tilt + Full Speed + Full Blast
Price For All Three: £20.27

Buy the selected items together
  • Full Speed £6.32
  • Full Blast £6.95

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Product details

  • Paperback: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Headline (3 Feb 2003)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 075530196X
  • ISBN-13: 978-0755301966
  • Product Dimensions: 11.4 x 17.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (10 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 455,219 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Authors

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

Product Description

About the Author

Janet Evanovich lives in New Hampshire and has won major crime fiction awards for her Stephanie Plum novels: ONE FOR THE MONEY received the Crime Writers' Association John Creasey Award and the Dilys Award, TWO FOR THE DOUGH won the CWA Last Laugh Award and THREE TO GET DEADLY was awarded the CWA Silver Dagger for 1997. Charlotte Hughes lives in South Carolina and has written a number of acclaimed romance and comedy novels.

Inside This Book (Learn More)
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Excerpt | Back Cover
Search inside this book:

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Full Tilt 23 Feb 2003
By Sarahjj
Format:Mass Market Paperback
I am a big fan of Janet Evanovich and the Stephanie Plum series, but I felt let down by this book. It still has some quirky characters that is reminiscent of Plum, but the humour is dragging and the pace slow going, and it felt like a tired romance novel spruced up.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
Format:Paperback
If you are looking for an easy read, with down-to-earth characters, then the second book in the new 'Full' series, from American bestseller Janet Evaonvich, is sure to please. Following on from the international success of the Stephanie Plum novels, Evanovich teams up with friend Hughes to produce a new series of entertaining books.
We are introduced to new leading ladies. In 'Full Tilt' we meet Jamie Swift, a no nonsense, go-getter, with determination and attitude. The plot is easy to follow and three of the main characters have followed through from the first book, Full House.
You are taken through a will they, won't they scenario between the lead characters, with the main plot running tandem to this storyline. There are many twists and turns, but nothing that will lose you along the way.
Fans of Stephanie Plum will be delighted with the new heroines in these books. They are not as wild as Ms Plum, but are still as interesting and intriguing. Humour is still found sprinkled throughout the novel.
If you are a fan of Evanovich and her previous creations, then the 'Full' series is a must for your bookshelf.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant 29 Jan 2004
By A Customer
Format:Paperback
Im a major fan of the stephanie plum series, and i found this book to be just as good, if not better. Her wrightings slightly different from her previous books,whereas in the plum books, she just touches on the romance subject, here she explores it further, so your not left feeling as though shes subtly shut you out of parts of the characters lives, which i felt happened before. All a really good read.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Full Steam Ahead 10 April 2003
Format:Paperback
If you are looking for an easy read, with down to earth characters, then the second book in the new 'full' series, from Amercian bestseller Janet Evanovich, is sure to please. Following on from the international success of the Stephanie Plum novels, this is another great book to add to your collection.
Evanovich teams up with friend Hughes, to produce a new series of entertaining books.
We are introduced to new leading ladies. In 'Full Tilt' we meet Jamie Swift, a no nonsense, go-getter, with determination and attitude. The plot is easy to follow and three of the main characters have followed through from the first book, 'Full House'.
You are taken through a will they, won't they scenario between the two main characters, with the main plot running tandem to this storyline. There are many twists and turns, but nothing that will lose you along the way.
Fans of Stephanie Plum will be delighted with the new heroines. They are not as wild as Ms Plum, but are still as interesting and intriguing. Humour is still found sprinkled throughout the novel.
If you are a fan of Evanovich and her previous creations, then the 'Full' series is a must for your bookshelf.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Another good book 23 May 2014
By Disto
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
First of this series that I read but I liked it. The characters are good - it's a bit 'James Bond' like with the car computer etc but good.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category


Feedback