Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars113
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 November 2012
Unsure about what temperature my fridge freezer was running at, I bought two of these thermometers - one for the fridge, one for the freezer.

When they arrived it was immediately obvious they're not 100% accurate, as there was a discrepancy of a degree or two between them. I double-checked this by putting them both in the fridge at the same time, where the discrepancy remained. For that, I'm knocking a star off!

On the plus side, they're super-easy to read. The ballpark temperatures you are aiming for are clearly marked in green on the dial: 0-5°C for the fridge, 18-25°C for the freezer. Adjust your appliance so that its temperatures sit somewhere between these, and you know you've got it right. (I discovered mine was running far too cold, so was needlessly wasting electricity by maintaining it at that temperature.)

Being in centigrade only, this thermometer is ideal for UK households. It can either be stood on its base or hung by its hook, although the instructions do recommend that it be hung somewhere towards the centre of your fridge or freezer. For me this was no problem, as mine has wire shelves. I do knock them off occasionally when moving items in or out, but that's a minor irritation.

Dial is 70mm as stated. Base is 70mm x 25mm. Weight 18g.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
I only put four stars because I couldn't bring myself to state that I 'love' my fridge thermometer.

It works fine, its cheap and it doesn't have some boring celebrity chef's name on it - all of these are reasons to just crack on and buy it.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
Excellent value, rapid and accurate readings which I have checked against a "professional" thermostat in both fridge and freezer. Commendably clear guage. Postage charge possibly just a tad high for a small light item, but would highly recommend.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2012
Works like a dream, exactly what was required, nothing fancy, just do the job, perfect. So long as the temp is right the beer tastes great.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
Finally a fridge thermometer that actually works and gives accurate readings. I ordered two and have been very satisfied with them.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
I bought this product after having a problem with the brand new fridge.
I have to say, it is very accurate (compared with 2 different thermometers) and is small enough not to get in your way.
I would recommend this product to all, well worth the money spent on it.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2014
Really handy little thermometer, gives easily readable temperature at a glance, just the right size and nice and cheap too!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
Prompt delivery! Easy to use just hang it in your fridge. Reasonable price will definitely buy more in the future
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
Bought two thermometers as my replacement fridge/freezer did not have an integral temperature gauge. Gauge is quite visible when inside the appliance. Thermometer stand makes it easy to read. Also gauge readings seems accurate.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2013
It great for keeping a check on the temperature in my two freezers and a fridge, I discovered that my fridge was not at the recommended temperature so I am glad I purchased this item, good value for money.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)