Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Black Friday Deals Refreshed in Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Paperwhite Listen in Prime Shop Now Shop now
Black Friday Refreshed

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your e-mail address or mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: £4.68

Save £1.90 (29%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Flip to back Flip to front
Audible Narration Playing... Paused   You are listening to a sample of the Audible narration for this Kindle book.
Learn more

Fracture Kindle Edition

81 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Unknown Binding
"Please retry"

Length: 289 pages Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of £3.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Audible Narration: Ready

Kindle Books Biggest Ever Deals
Kindle Books: Black Friday Deals
Get involved with Amazon's Biggest Ever Deals Event and shop over 200 titles from 99p this week. Offer ends 29 November. >Shop now

Product Description


One of the best YA thrillers I've ever read (Praise for FRACTURE, Wondrous Reads)

Brilliantly written, I was gripped and absorbed by every single second of the story. It's quite literally one of the best debuts I have ever read (Praise for FRACTURE, A Dream of Books)

A stunning debut. I'm definitely going to check out whatever Megan Miranda writes next! (Praise for FRACTURE, I Want to Read That)

Fracture took me totally by surprise. It was emotional, powerful and it left me reeling (The Book Addicted Girl)

Fracture is a gripping read full of heart in mouth moments, mystery, action and romance . . . It's hard to believe that this is Megan Miranda's debut and I can't wait to see what she writes next - if it's half as good as Fracture then it's sure to be impressive! (Feeling Fictional)

Book Description

A breathtaking story of complicated friendships, twisted love and the fine line between life and death. The perfect thrill for fans of Sophie McKenzie and Cat Clarke

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2064 KB
  • Print Length: 289 pages
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury Childrens; 1 edition (25 Dec. 2011)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B006RHB3P6
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (81 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #70,391 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images or tell us about a lower price?

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful By carly on 6 Jan. 2012
Format: Paperback
Fracture is Megan Miranda's début novel, it is truly a wonderful read and I devoured it very quickly.

Delaney is the main character in the book, she is just a regular down to earth teenager, who is secretly in love with her best friend. The story starts off with Delaney falling through a frozen lake near her house. Best friend Decker rescues her with the help of their friends. Eleven minutes Delaney was under the water, she should be dead.

She wakes in the hospital for coma, doctors are amazed and immediately start running brain scans. The brain scans do not come back normal, but doctors cannot believe Delaney doesn't suffer from some symptoms like memory loss, speech problems, thing like that, she is a medical miracle.

Strange occurrences start happening, Delaney feels a pull in her body, an itching, leading her to the dying. Thing is she doesn't know if she is drawn to the dying or she is causing the deaths.

Delaney meets Troy, who is an older guy, and seems to get Delaney. He suffers from the same bone chilling gift as Delaney and the two of them seem to be linked to each other. Troy is not how he seems, he has a sinister side. Delaney finds finds him in the assisted living centre where he works, aiding an old lady along with her own death. Everything come into sharp focus for Delaney, she knows she needs to stay away from Troy, she knows what he is doing is wrong, but he pursues and frightens her.

When Delaney senses the death of someone she knows, she realises her gift is more of a curse.

Delaney drifts apart from Decker and the rest of her friends. Her mum is distant and just wants to force pills down her throat, to make things go back to normal.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
23 of 24 people found the following review helpful By Dog lover on 7 Jun. 2012
Format: Kindle Edition
Fracture puzzles me, for a number of different reasons. Firstly, the storyline is interesting and unique, and the idea of a girl who has had a near-death experience and is now drawn to the dying and dead is something not seen a lot. The descriptions, particularly of the hospital and the dying patients, are clever and intriguing, and the book does carry a sense of 'what happens next' throughout. The book does excel in its cliffhangers and elaborate, spontaneous ideas.

However, the book failed to touch my heart or make me feel for any of the characters. This is plainly because none of the characters have any personality - they are all simple and predictable, and none of them seem to feel or convey human emotions at all, like fear and anger - and if they do, we are certainly not told. By the end of the book, I was still not clear on who Delaney really was, and if she was quiet, confident, fearless, generous or introverted. I think it's important to be able to relate to the characters in a book, but it wasn't possible in Fracture.

Also, there are several unexplained loose ends. For example, halfway through, when Delaney visits the hospital, she sees a grey, extra-terrestrial-looking, dying person. This was a really interesting description and I wanted to know what happened to this person, and what was wrong with them - but no more was said about them; they were simply forgotten. Sick people in the hospital are also continuously described, but after that, they are forgotten and left. If you are going to create a sick, fascinating character, you could at least explain what is wrong with them, or say who they are.
Read more ›
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
20 of 21 people found the following review helpful By SJH @ A Dream of Books on 15 Jan. 2012
Format: Paperback
I have so much love for this incredible debut novel! This was an outstanding read from an exciting new author who is definitely one to watch. She literally blew me away with this captivating title which I adored from start to finish. As soon as I'd finished then I wanted to start reading it all over again. It's difficult to really put into words how much I enjoyed this book and how immersed I became in the story but suffice it to say, 'Fracture' already has a permanent place in my list of favourite reads for 2012.

Delaney's life changes after she falls into a frozen lake. Trapped underwater for eleven endless minutes her heart stops and she's declared dead but then miraculously starts breathing again after being pulled from the ice. But Delaney has changed and she isn't the same person she used to be. She can't make sense of what she's feeling but she finds herself mysteriously drawn to the dead and dying.

Central to the book is the bond between Delaney and her childhood friend and neighbour Decker. I loved their friendship and although they both won't admit to their real feelings for each other, you can tell that these are two people who are destined to be together. They complete each other perfectly. I adored Decker who is the gorgeous boy next door type and who is sensitive and caring inside. I wish I could just pluck him out of the pages of the book and conjure him up right in front of me! As much as I fell in love with Decker, I seriously disliked Troy who Delaney meets after her accident. He's an ominous presence in the book and actually pretty creepy and sinister. He's the complete opposite of Decker and seems to be the bad to Decker's good.

I loved Delaney who narrates the story from a first person perspective.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions