Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars37
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 October 2014
As others have said there is quite a lot of speculation in this book, however, how else are things to be thought about and commented upon?

I think that he could well be correct, as many main stream scientists have speculated on the moon almost certainly being hollow for sound scientific reasons.

As for NASA ( heard the old adage about that acronym - Never A Straight Answer?). It is fairly well known that there have been many anomalies to say the least in the way things have been or have NOT been reported on about the moon and Mars. The alteration and airbrushing of huge numbers of images from both places is also a well known fact. The gagging of various astronauts, contract workers, etc. has all been well documented.

Why would this be - could they actually have something to hide? Of course, 'they' may be hiding knowledge for what is considered to be 'our own good' - we might all panic and go into a decline, riot, perhaps. Who knows?

All of the foregoing does make me think that that Rob Shelsky does have a very valid point and could very probably be right.

In any event, this book is well written, easy to read and well worth anyone's time, even if you leave it feeling it could all be totally ludicrous. On the other hand it could all be TRUE.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2015
this is a poorly written book, full of opinion rather than evidence, conclusions drawn from very little evidence are then established as base points as it moves forward. i dont usually write reviews but thought i could spare someone the time i wasted reading this
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
Too much speculation on the alien theory, but a good read on the unusualness of the moon. A bit repetitive at times.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2014
There is no doubt in my mind that the entire solar system has been artificially engineered by an entity of consummate technological prowess, possibly the entity that we call Jehovah. Rob Shelsky’s book focusses primarily on the Earth’s moon and the extreme serendipity of almost every aspect of it’s orbit, rotation, and geology. Scientists say that the moon is gradually moving away from the Earth, but it is only now, at the cusp of the New Age that the moon covers the sun’s disk precisely during a solar eclipse. The moon has an almost perfect circular orbit around the Earth and it’s period of rotation about it’s axis is exactly the same as the period of it’s orbit. This means of course that we only ever see one face of the moon, and the “dark” side of the moon is always concealed. These facts alone should give one cause to ponder, and contemplate this amazing feat of cosmic engineering.

Shelsky writes a good deal concerning the NASA cover up of lunar discoveries made by the Apollo missions and subsequent lunar orbiters. When these orbiters have crashed into the moon, the moon rings like a bell, indicating that it must be hollow. Also the density of the moon is much less than that of the Earth, although it’s crust seems to contain similar rocks to that of the Earth, this also points to the moon being hollow. There are also the Transient Lunar Phenomena to consider. These are unnatural displays of lights, streaks of light, tracks and “outgassing” as NASA calls it which have been observed by astronomers for hundreds of years. Shelsky also cites the accounts of the Apollo astronauts who were constantly observed by UFOs from the moment they left the Earth’s atmosphere. I do not concur with him regarding the nature of these UFOs. Shelsky believes that UFOs are alien and that the moon was hollowed out by these same aliens eons ago, and placed in it’s current position from some other part of the cosmos. Shelsky also cites mythology regarding the time when there was no moon. For instance the Arcadians were said by the ancient Greeks to be older than the moon. There are numerous other mythological and biblical accounts of the moon being absent in ante- diluvial times.

The theory of the hollow moon was first presented by Michael Vasin and Alexander Shcherbakov in their 1970 book “Is the Moon the Creation of Intelligence”. They suggested that the interior of the moon was made molten and then pumped up to the surface forming the extremely hard shell that now exists and the lunar “seas”. Today after numerous robotic missions to the rest of the solar system it is apparent that there are several “artificial” moons scattered throughout our local space. Shelsky mentions Phobos, the moon of Mars, but there are others such as Iapetus which appears to have a seam around it’s circumference, and geometric craters and also Ganymede. Shelsky posits the vision of an alien space faring civilization intent on conquering the galaxy or creating a diaspora through interstellar ships constructed from hollowed out planetoids and moons. This is quite a plausible theory, and Shelsky’s vision is quite entrancing, and filled out with speculative detail. This colonization would be an enterprise lasting thousands of years, and inside the hollowed out planetoids there would be a self- sufficient “habitat” which would make use of the ores and rocks of the surface, and other celestial bodies encountered on the way. Obviously these habitats would travel at sub- luminal speeds, slowly drifting through inter- steller space in voyages lasting thousands of years.

His view of the galaxy as a Malthusian, dog eat dog kind of place, where intelligent beings are driven to colonize due to pressure on their planetary resources is somewhat alarming however, and he hints that it may be foolish to broadcast our presence to the universe quite so freely, for fear of hostile aliens eager to snap up the Earth’s resources. It is possible that more than one “moon” has drifted past the Earth throughout it’s four billion year history, and been captured for a while before moving on to pastures new. I am not so sure that the present occupiers of the moon are “alien”. I won’t believe that until I see a bona-fide photograph of an “alien” that hasn’t been genetically engineered on Earth!
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
This is a good starting point for this subject and and good discussion. More space could have been devoted to other people's ancient alien theories, eg the Annunaki and Nibiru. If they exist, they may stay behind in the moon while Nibiru orbits away from earth. If your origin is Nibiru you probably prefer low light levels and want to live underground. The most important aspect of this work is the timing of the moon's origin. 15000 years ago makes sense. It coincides with planet-wide flood tales. I also think that if you subscribe to the Ancient Alien proposal you have to consider we are or have been in contact with more than one species, not just some who may live inside the moon.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
At first glance, the idea that our Moon might be "hollow" and occupied (in part) by aliens from somewhere else in the Cosmos seems utterly absurd so I wasn't expecting too much from this book. I was, however, pleasantly surprised when I downloaded it and read it. It is an extremely interesting and thought provoking book. The author builds his case for the idea of our Moon being hollow step by easy step, and provides information from a wide variety of sources to support this theory. Is our Moon hollow? Do aliens dwell within it? Do such strange beings rule our sky? The author certainly believes that they do and he presents all the latest ideas, theories, and facts to support his argument in a straight-forward, no-nonsense fashion.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
I found this extremely interesting and plausible.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2016
After reading this and doing some other cross examination on the internet I'm astonished that there are so many people who have buried their head in the sand for such a long time.
Wake up and smell the coffee people
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2015
Another book written by the famous remote viewer Ingo Swann, validates what is written here. That title is "Penetration: The Question of Extraterrestrial and Human Telepathy." This you can get free online if you search for it with .pdf after the title.
I believe the moon is an outpost of the Anunnaki, as is Mars. That's my personal opinion after much research into the subject. There is obviously a shadow government involved in these agencies, with oversight off world, at the highest levels.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2015
Certainly one of the best books on the subject. A little too much philosophizing and repetition but a very well researched covering of this difficult to understand phenomenon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)