Follow That Dream has been added to your Basket

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Follow That Dream
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available

Follow That Dream Soundtrack

Price: £34.93 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
5 new from £21.80 2 used from £19.90

Amazon's Elvis Presley Store


Image of album by Elvis Presley


Image of Elvis Presley


Elvis Aaron Presley is one of the biggest-selling artists of all-time, but mere numbers cannot begin to explain the colossal cultural impact he had in the mid-20th Century. He was a central figure in the transformation of the grey, conservative 50s into the technicolor 60s through the liberalizing effect of rock and pop music. Frank Sinatra had proved extremely popular in the 40s with young ... Read more in Amazon's Elvis Presley Store

Visit Amazon's Elvis Presley Store
for 1043 albums, 9 photos, 3 videos, discussions, and more.

Product details

  • Audio CD (13 Dec. 2004)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Soundtrack
  • Label: Follow That Dreams
  • ASIN: B0006HHECY
  • Average Customer Review: 3.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 315,050 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Follow That Dream
2. Angel
3. What A Wonderful Life
4. I’m Not The Marrying Kind
5. Sound Advice
6. A Whistling Tune
7. Angel – takes 1,2
8. Follow That Dream – takes 1,2
9. What A Wonderful Life – takes 2,1
10. A Whistling Tune – takes 2,3
11. Angel – take 4
12. I’m Not The Marrying Kind – takes 2,3,4,6
13. Follow That Dream – take 3
14. Sound Advice – take 1
15. Angel – take 5
16. What A Wonderful Life – takes 3,4,5,6
17. Angel – take 6
18. Follow That Dream – take 4
19. Angel – take 7
20. Angel – vocal overdubs
See all 22 tracks on this disc

Product Description

Medium 1
  1. Follow That Dream
  2. Angel
  3. What A Wonderful Life
  4. I'm Not The Marrying Kind
  5. Sound Advice
  6. A Whistling Tune
  7. Angel (takes 1,2)
  8. Follow That Dream (takes 1,2)
  9. What A Wonderful Life (takes 2,1)
  10. A Whistling Tune (takes 2,3)
  11. Angel (take 4)
  12. I'm Not The Marrying Kind (2,3,4,6)
  13. Follow That Dream (take 3)
  14. Sound Advice (take 1)
  15. Angel (take 5)
  16. What A Wonderful Life (takes 3,4,5,6,)
  17. Angel (take 6)
  18. Follow That Dream (take 4)
  19. Angel (take 7)
  20. Angel (vocal overdubs)
  21. A Whistling Tune (take 4)
  22. On Top Of Old Smokey

Customer Reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful By Mr. P. J. WHEATLEY on 29 Jan. 2008
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
The RCA subsidiary Follow That Dream took the name from this upbeat Elvis musical comedy. Here they have re-issued and re-packaged the legendary EP from the movie. The entire series of re-issues from RCA have been generally very good indeed. This is no exception, it packages together nicely all the movie songs and plenty of alternate takes.

Its nice to have the alternate takes in true living stereo, they sound so fresh and new. The original movie songs or final masters however only appear in MONO, as was the case when they were issued in 1990 on the Double Features CD. I presume no stereo ones exist?

As for the material for this film, generally the standards were still quite high in 1961. Although "Im not the marrying kind" and "Sound advice" could hardly be described as Elvis at his best. Some weak material aside, overall this is a welcome addition to the collection and I would recommend it to Elvis collectors.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 3 reviews
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
A classic EP 15 Aug. 2008
By A Fan - Published on
Format: Audio CD
The original "Follow That Dream" EP was released in 1962 and included the first 4 tracks on this CD. The song was a hit in the US and UK, it reached 15 on the Billboard singles chart in the US and number 5 on the Adult Contemporary chart. It reached 34 in the UK. The EP was certified PLATINUM in the US by the RIAA. This CD includes numerous alternate takes and bonus tracks. It is a nice CD but is kind of pricey.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Keep a movin'. 2 Jan. 2012
By Johnny Heering - Published on
Format: Audio CD
This is the soundtrack to an Elvis Presley movie from 1962. There were six songs recorded for the film, but only four appeared on the 7 inch soundtrack EP. "Sound Advice" was left off because Elvis didn't care for the song (it eventually appeared on Elvis For Everyone). "A Whistling Tune" was left off because it wasn't used in the movie. It was later rerecorded and used in the film Kid Galahad. This cd, by Follow That Dream Records, includes the mono master takes of all six songs, plus many alternate takes of the songs in stereo. These are good songs, but whether you need this many alternate takes depends on how big an Elvis fan you are. The final track is a very brief recording of Elvis singing a few lines of "On Top of Old Smokey", taken directly from the movie audio.
Elvis rules! 23 Dec. 2013
By Chris - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
You cannot go wrong with ANY Elvis compilation. He is the best. Wished he were still around to entertain us.
Were these reviews helpful? Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

Look for similar items by category