Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Flesh and Bone: The Lives, Deaths and Funerals of British Monarchs Paperback – 5 Sep 2007

5 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
"Please retry"

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your e-mail address or mobile phone number.

Product details

  • Paperback: 286 pages
  • Publisher: El Corvo Publishing; 1st edition (5 Sept. 2007)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0955559200
  • ISBN-13: 978-0955559204
  • Product Dimensions: 21 x 14.8 x 2 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,434,547 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

Product Description

From the Publisher

Trevor Haywood's writing is lively, terse and highly readable and his stories behind the lives and deaths of the loveable monsters that reigned over England, and later Great Britain, burst from the pages with a compelling vitality and colour. Each discrete story has been brought to life only after assiduoud study and access to the latest research.

About the Author

Trevor Haywood is an Emeritus Professor of the City University of Birmingham and has written widely on aspects of information, communication and society. This is his first venture into his great passion , the history of Britain, and he brings a fresh eye and an unusual slant to the lives and deaths of Britain's kings and queens.

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Paperback
This book summarises the life and death of each British monarch, in chronological order from Edward the Confessor. It is an excellent starting point for anyone interested in any particular period of the monarchy. It covers the high and low points of each reign, outlining the changes made and buildings built by each monarch. The terse humorous style of writing prevents any boredom and the logical structure of separate chapters for each monarch makes it an ideal reference. It would make an ideal present for any schoolchild interested in history. The details of each death and location of the body could encourage people to visit some of the forgotten once mighty rulers from our past.
Comment 1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse