Buy Used
Used - Good See details
Price: £2.81

or
 
   
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
Image not available

 
Tell the Publisher!
I’d like to read this book on Kindle

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

Fleabee's Fortune (Deptford Mouselets S.) [Paperback]

Robin Jarvis
3.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)

Available from these sellers.


Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Paperback --  

Book Description

14 Oct 2004 Mouselets Of Deptford (Book 3)
The great rat festival of First Blood is approaching, by which time Fleabee, daughter of Rancid Alf, must have committed murder, or she will be killed herself. She is terrified by Jupiter, Lord of All, who will ultimately dish out the punishment, but she hasn't acquired the same blood lust that seems to possess all other rats.


Product details

  • Paperback: 240 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder Children's Books (14 Oct 2004)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 034085510X
  • ISBN-13: 978-0340855102
  • Product Dimensions: 19.4 x 13 x 1.6 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 3.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 2,157,962 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

Product Description

Review

Jarvis's gleeful descriptions of life in the sewers will delight the book's more bloodthristy readers. (tes teacher)

This books begins a new Deptford series for younger children featuring the same brilliantly imagined and realised subterranean world. Scray and exciting , this book will grip readers from the very first page. (Teaching and Learning)

Jarvis isn't afraid to paint darkness into his novels, but his narrative landscapes also include warmth and humour. (Scottish Sunday Herald)

Jarvis is a real storyteller and the tale lends itself to some wonderfullly descriptive and amusing phrases. (Carousel Spring 05)

Book Description

More gruesome tales of sorcery from the dark world of Deptford ...

Inside This Book (Learn More)
Browse and search another edition of this book.
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Table of Contents | Excerpt | Back Cover
Search inside this book:

Sell a Digital Version of This Book in the Kindle Store

If you are a publisher or author and hold the digital rights to a book, you can sell a digital version of it in our Kindle Store. Learn more


Customer Reviews

5 star
0
3 star
0
1 star
0
3.0 out of 5 stars
3.0 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another Great Book from Deptford 5 Jan 2005
By A Customer
Format:Paperback
If you liked the "Deptford Mice" and the "Deptford Histories", this book will come as no disappointmet.
Written from the point of view of a rat, it shows what life is like on the other side of The Grille. Fleabee is a rat but unlike the others she isn't evil and doesn't want to hurt anyone. The reader can feel the tension mounting throughout the book as she has to make a deadly choice.
The story is fits perfectly into the other tales from Deptford, you may even recognaise a few old faces from other books. Though the story is often dark there is also humour and hope in a dreary sewer world.
The illustrations really bring the story to life and I hope that anyone who reads this book enjoys it as much as I did. From the first page I was hooked and the last page left me holding my breath for the next one.
This a must-read for fans of Robin Jarvis and Deptford, if you don't know the author or his books: get reading!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars : ( 14 Mar 2005
By A Customer
Format:Paperback
Although this book provided me with a very welcome return to the world of depford I was ultimatly left disappointed. The pictures that peppered the chapters of this book, although well drawn, distracted me from the story and kept drawing me out of a world that the words so creativly inspired. This book seemed aimed at a younger audience than the "depford mice/ depford mysteries" and I felt let down by this. The ending of the book, although setting up a series of other books was rushed and rather than tying up loose ends left me feeling let down. One for fans of Mr Jarvis only!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category


Feedback