Firefly DVD boxset missing half the episodes!

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-5 of 5 posts in this discussion
Initial post: 17 Mar 2011 17:26:58 GMT
H Bowyer says:
There are only 8 episodes (rather than 14, which it says on the back) in my new "complete" Firefly boxset. It is the version with the cheap clear plastic case without any booklet. I'm sure this was a brand new boxset and it has 4 discs - has anyone else found the same problem, or does my boxset have missing discs?

Posted on 18 Mar 2011 02:27:32 GMT
James Kelly says:
Are you sure you are missing some episodes? I have all of the episodes and I have 4 discs.

Disc 1
1 Serenity
2 The Train Job
3 Bushwhacked

Disc 2
4 Shindig
5 Safe
6 Our Mrs Reynolds
7 Jaynestown

Disc 3
8 Out Of Gas
9 Ariel
10 War Stories
11 Trash

Disc 4
12 The Message
13 Heart Of Gold
14 Objects In Space (The Series Finale)

+ The Special Features

You should have all the episodes if you have 4 discs.Please let me know if you figure it out!

In reply to an earlier post on 8 Apr 2011 16:20:02 BDT
Silk says:
I was tricked myself at first too but realized my mistake only on disc 2.
The way they wrote the titles of the episodes on menu is tricky since they didn't write the number of them.
I Thought on the first disc the episodes were SERENITY and THE TRAIN JOB BUSHWHACKED. And since episodes' titles in series are sometimes wacky...

In reply to an earlier post on 14 Dec 2012 10:59:49 GMT
Ringo Kid says:
yea i got same problem

In reply to an earlier post on 14 Dec 2012 11:01:54 GMT
Ringo Kid says:
Theres no train job or buswhacked on my disc one , im sending it back
‹ Previous 1 Next ›
[Add comment]
Add your own message to the discussion
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Prompts for sign-in


This discussion

Participants:  4
Total posts:  5
Initial post:  17 Mar 2011
Latest post:  14 Dec 2012

New! Receive e-mail when new posts are made.
Tracked by 3 customers

Search Customer Discussions
This discussion is about
Firefly: Complete Series [DVD] [2003] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC]
Firefly: Complete Series [DVD] [2003] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] by Nathan Fillion (DVD - 2003)
4.8 out of 5 stars   (910)